Wow – October Already?!

5 Oct

So it is already October….wow.  So it has been crazy over the last month for us.  We found out Alaska is in our future. Either 10 December or 10 February – still not sure which.  2 months away is the first date, so I am unsure of when they will let us know.  So much for being in control.  What I have done to prepare has been to participate in 2 garage sales which total net me about $100 – not much, but when you sell stuff for $0.25 – that is what you will get.  I am, however, done quite a bit of stuff.  Sad to say – that is all it was, nothing really emotionally attached.  Makes you wonder why we buy the stuff we do.

I have slowed myself a little on running because of a bum knee and trying to figure out what we still had to put in the garage sale.  That being taken care of – I am back to running again. Last month I wanted to run 100 miles in that month. Needless to say it did not happen, so I want to make that happen this month.  I ran maybe 2 today pushing the girls.  That is tough for me. I plan to start running some more in the afternoon due to the cooler weather in the morning making it a little chilly.  I don’t have the proper cold weather gear yet – but I will be purchasing some.

I have started my Scentsy business back up, but am just not loving it yet.  It was free to re-join, so I had nothing to lose. I guess I am just not that big of a salesperson. Anyone want any Scensty? 🙂

With that being said – I will be blogging more than I did the last month. It keeps me more accountable and gives me something to do 🙂 – so you will see some weekday themes coming up, some product testing, and even some tips and tricks I have learned for running, work, life, etc.   I will leave you with some pictures of the girls and their yummy s’mores!

Yummy!

 

Gourmet Cook

One Response to “Wow – October Already?!”

  1. Petra October 5, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Well, I was about to pick up on the running too, but… 😐

    I’m still in denial about you leaving. I’m waiting until I see official orders! 😉 Seriously, though, it will be a great adventure for you guys!!!! I will miss you like crazy, BUT I am excited for you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

