Proverbs 31 Woman

16 Oct

So I love to read about the Proverbs 31 Woman. I am so interested in what she did, how she did it, and how in it all she still had an amazing faith.  I want to be more like her and think that this transition to Alaska will be a great place to really put everything into motion. A new environment, a new start, and a great place to being – again.

I happened upon a nifty website the other day: A Virtuous Woman. It has a boat load of information and reference material.  I enjoyed it. Especially when I found the post on the 10 virtues of the 31 Woman HERE.  I am going to work my way through them over the next 10 Sundays (or try to!).

From the website directly:

1. Faith – A Virtuous Woman serves God with all of her heart, mind, and soul. She seeks His will for her life and follows His ways. (Proverbs 31: 26, Proverbs 31: 29 – 31, Matthew 22: 37, John 14: 15, Psalm 119: 15).

I have been following God for almost 5 years now. I have tripped and gotten back up more than once. He is that awesome that he knows what I will do and still loves me.  I have gotten up and prayed and I have gone back to sleep because I was too tired.  I know I need to have more strength of faith, because without it I have nothing. My goal this week is to get up and pray/read every morning. I already get up – I just need to use the time wisely.

Leave a Reply

