Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #3

1 Jan

After a long break to move to Alaska, I am back!  I am picking back up where I left off!

Mothering – A Virtuous Woman teaches her children the ways of her Father in heaven. She nurtures her children with the love of Christ, disciplines them with care and wisdom, and trains them in the way they should go. (Proverbs 31: 28, Proverbs 31: 26, Proverbs 22: 6, Deuteronomy 6, Luke 18: 16)

I have since become a stay at home mom as I have not been able to find a job so far. I have learned a great deal in this new job.  I have struggled with patience, shared my love of reading, and just in general found out more about my kids that I have in the past!

Since I am not sure when I will become employed outside the home again – I have decided to work in a routine for my family!  I think the new year always helps you get into a new routine as well.

I know that they need to continue to learn, so tomorrow some new learning tools will be sought out at the local office store.  I need to make sure that we continue to read stories and grow. A healthy dose of napping, meals, and love will be thrown in. I am very excited for this.

I am also going to put into play some new tools and rules that will be outlined in a couple other posts for you later on.

Also in order to keep my sanity and love for my children I am going to build in some quiet time for myself!

I hope you all have a great new year!

Leave a Reply

