Whats New Wednesday #3

11 Jan

So I have to admit – I am not a fan of the Alaska winter. Over 80 inches of snow have fallen here and that is more than the annual snowfall normally. Lucky me to come during this winter.  I miss good ‘ol Sanford, North Carolina.

I have found that I do not like to be stuck in this house with my two precious daughters.  I love them – but spending an entire day with them, everyday, no break – it is hard. I commend each and every  one of my stay-at-home mom friends for what they do all the time.

I have been able to find a way to enjoy this lovely snowfall – and that is to snowboard. Keep in mind I have only done it once and despite coming away with some bruising and sore elbows and knees from the falls, I will be going again.

I went with a  group of girls – two which I had met that day and one I had met a couple of weeks ago.  Cassandra is the little meet up queen and I am thankful that I found her!

I am hoping that our next excursion of Country Line Dancing is just as fun!

BTW – the gray poof sticking out is not my stomach – I had to pull up my top coat to get my Chapstick out of my pocket and didn’t get everything put back together properly 🙂  Yes I am female so I have to validate the bad picture.

2 Responses to “Whats New Wednesday #3”

  1. Petra January 11, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    I love the photo of you & the girls! 🙂

    When I was working full time, I called it my “8 hours a day break”. Raising children full time is hard work, but very rewarding. 🙂

  2. DragonLady January 11, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    I am totally digging that hat!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

