Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #4

15 Jan

4. Health – A Virtuous Woman cares for her body. She prepares healthy food for her family. (Proverbs 31: 14 – 15, Proverbs 31: 17, 1 Corinthians 6: 19, Genesis 1: 29, Daniel 1, Leviticus 11)

Since getting here I have done some Zumba (one class and some using my Wii), jogged once, and played with my kids a ton. Not really as effective as I would like for it to be.

I have gone snowboarding and found that to be a lot of fun and effective in the building up of my leg muscles – just have to take a break right now due to my butt meeting the ground while exiting from the ski lift. Ouch. It will not beat me and I will continue as I really do like it!

I have met a super cool and sometimes crazy chic named Cassandra up here and besides being my new babysitter and friend, she is my new workout partner. When she asked if I would do 5K and 10Ks with her this summer – I knew she was just as awesome as me.  God always brings you what you need and I needed her to push me and make fun of my OCD.

As far as the eating goes I have not been able to eat as I like to. I have not had a banana in forever and it is making my really want one.  GRRRR….fresh produce is a foreign term up here. I will figure something out, but I am thinking fruit will have to wait for a while.

I have been on the kick of hiding my vegetables in meals so my kids will eat healthy even if they don’t know it. Ryley is getting to be skin and bones – more so than she ever was and it scares me. She doesn’t eat as I would like for her to so I will just do what I can!

We are cutting out the soda again and a lot of the processed and frozen easy meals.  It may change some when I start working again – but for now I am happy to be doing something that is good. I will update you in a month or so after I get some work outs in to tell you how it will be.

2 Responses to “Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #4”

  1. DragonLady January 15, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    CDO, Molly. It’s OCD only in alphabetical order…….as it should be. 😉

  2. Michelle Philippi January 16, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Hey, you’re back – yay! And man, that’s some serious snow! I guess what else would you expect from freakin’ Alaska, right? I can only imagine what it’s like with the girls in the house all day, every day. I have a hard time with the kids in the house on the weekends – drive me nuts. It’ll be easier when they get older though. I have my working on laundry and punching out hearts when I am mass-producing projects 😉 As for the eating thing – we do a lot of processed foods, I’ll just admit that. It’s a convenience thing. But we do a lot of fruits and vegetables and whole grains…and milk. The kids don’t drink soda….juice is only on the weekends. So…overall I think we’re doing OK. They are really active, eat constantly, and not an ounce of fat on either one of them. So – I’m not worried….yet. Welcome back, my friend!

Leave a Reply

