Sharing Saturday #3

21 Jan

So today I am just going to be somewhat lazy and share some random things that I have thought about or seen or just whatever.

  1.  I have become very good at avoiding another time suck like Pintrest (I have an account but have never done anything with it that I am aware of).
  2. I like Janet Evanoivich and the Stephanie Plum series.
  3. goodreads.com – for any  book lover
  4. The mail up here is awful.  I did find out from lovely Lydia in the campus store mail room that you need to use delivery confirmation. Apparently is makes all the difference in the world.
  5. I have some OCD tendencies – but I have found that I can control some of the things that really bother me. Like the fact that I really feel the need to have a red pen at work and they have none. NONE.
  6. I will be going to Office Max this weekend for red pens.
  7. I am going to start the gym soon. I can’t wait. I hate the feeling of sitting.
  8. The school I work at offers a program for those who want to get Personal Trainer Certified. Hot Dog am I excited for the next one to start!
  9. Working at a school has its perks and I can’t wait to start taking advantage of them! Like free undergrad classes, running at lunch, swimming at lunch, or walking the trails at lunch. Of course this will all take place once the weather is warm enough for me to walk to these places with out freezing.
  10. I am glad that I have made friends with a super cool chick up here. She makes fun of me and lets me drink coffee with her in the mornings when I drop the kids off before work.
  11. Walgreens has a military discount.
  12. I bought 5 bottles of shampoo and conditioner (2 conditioner bottles were the really big size) for $8 at Walgreens. Score.
  13. I miss fresh fruit. What I wouldn’t do for a pear or a banana right now.
  14. I always made fun of Petra and her talk of the magic power of garlic – and now I keep it with me as I do not want to get sick here.
  15. I love to puree vegetables and hide them in meals in the hopes that one day Ryley will gain some weight.
  16. I will be trying to manage the task of dinner by prepping all meals on Sunday so Nick can just put them together during the week.
  17. Nick made my first week of work awesome by ordering Moose’s Tooth pizza for dinner – which in turn means that breakfast and lunch was taken care of today and it was good!
  18. “Power Cleaning” on Saturday mornings might work after all.
  19. I love that Nick grocery shops.
  20. I am tired of snow.

Petra – I feel so much better now that I have made a list for the world. I now know why you do it!

2 Responses to “Sharing Saturday #3”

  1. Petra January 21, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    lol! Lists are so great!!! And I liked reading yours. 🙂

    Oh garlic, how I love thee. I was feeling a sore throat coming on yesterday, took my garlic last night before bed – woke up with no sore throat! Yay! 🙂

    Also, I can’t wait to get into real working out and running again!! I will miss my early morning running partner though!!

  2. DragonLady January 21, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Molly, now you see why I “steal” blogging ideas from Petra? 😉

    1. I got sucked into Pinterest today.
    2. ??
    3. I have a goodreads account, and that’s as far as I got.
    4. Even delivery conf was useless in the UK. But, I must say, there was only one thing (that I know of) that I never received, and Amazon was great about. 🙂
    5. I’m considering blogging a list of some of my CDO (that’s OCD in alphabetical order…as it should be…lol) quirks.
    6. I have 2 red pens in my purse, one in my music binder, and another in my pen/pencil holder on my desk. 😀
    7. YAY! I told my friend Carlye I would start running with her at lunch. I guess I should follow through on that…
    8. Sweetness!
    9. Ditto! 🙂
    10. LOL @ making fun of you! What are friends for? Just remember that you will know you have a true friend when she will hold your hair for you while you repeatedly eject Smirnoff from your stomach and then remind you the next day of all the stupid things you said while you were inebriated. 😉
    11. Score!
    12. Jealous! 😉
    13. I may or may not have bananas. Would you settle for freeze-dried bananas?
    14. I bought some garlic today, and I only need a couple cloves for sauce…
    15. I wish that would work with my kids.
    16. Good luck! One of my aunts used to spend all day either Sat or Sun cooking so she could just take supper out of the freezer and heat it up during the week.
    17. Yay Nick!!!
    18. I used to do that when I had a smaller house…
    19. I have mixed feelings about James grocery shopping because he lets the kids have junk.
    20. No doubt. Not so much as a flake here so far. 😦

    I comment on lists with lists. 😉

Leave a Reply

