Tasty Tuesday #3

31 Jan

This is a post of things I want to eat but I should not and am trying not to eat.

Soda – I really want a Pepsi RIGHT NOW.

Candy – a Butterfinger sounds great as well.

Sandra’s Bakery donuts – geographic location is the only reason I have not had this.

McDonalds Oatmeal – Some of you may remember my obsession from when it was first introduced into the world. So good. I may or may not have gotten this everyday for a month. Still not sure about it completely.

Starbucks Grande Carmel Macchiato with extra carmel and whip. That is right – whip.

McDonalds Carmel McFrape’.

French Fries – Wendy’s preferred.

 

 

3 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday #3”

  1. DragonLady January 31, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Soda – I had mostly given it up years ago, and drank it only when eating out or if I had a craving. I gave up coffee this weekend. I’m struggling…

    Candy – Butterfingers have always been gross.

    I miss donuts… *sigh*

    McD’s Oatmeal – I haven’t eaten anything from McD’s since the morning I caved and then spent the whole morning sick.

    Starbucks….oh, right. I gave up coffee. *sigh*

    What I said about McD’s & coffee.

    I have been eating fries that James makes. Yeah, deep fried, but I know what’s in the oil & that the fries are just potato. Sometimes he fries sweet potatoes for me. yummy…. But that was last week, and fries are back off my diet again. *sigh*

  2. Petra January 31, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    McDonald’s oatmeal: http://boingboing.net/2011/02/25/mcdonalds-oatmeal-ha.html (Just say no, Molly! It’s a drug to keep you coming back, and you are falling for it!!! I yell because I care.) 😉 [buy some organic oats, and add real fruit to it – even if it comes from the frozen food section because you are living in the frozen tundra] 🙂

    Wendy’s french fries are not food. I mean, they are more ‘food’ than McD’s french fries, but still. Buy some Cascadian Farms organic french fries in the frozen food section of the commissary and bake them yourself. Or better yet, make them from potatoes that you bought and chopped – organic of course. Sweet potatoes are even better!!! Filled with vital nutrients!! 🙂 🙂

    Still – I’m proud of you for heading in the right direction. Baby steps! You’ll be performing like an Olympic athlete in no time if you keep it up!!! 😉

  3. Petra January 31, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Oh, and candy – buy some organic dark chocolate – it comes in many different flavors. And if it’s not organic, try to find dark chocolate without a bunch of additives. It satisfies that candy bar craving, and dark chocolate is so rich, it doesn’t take much to satisfy (and it’s GOOD for you!).

    There’s replacements for everything; it’s just a matter of training your taste buds to prefer real foods over chemicals. Once you do, the chemicals will be nasty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

