Whats New Wednesday #4

8 Feb

So New and So Fun!

I am going to be having a lot of time on my hands and my girls hands. Having a lot of this time will not result in more TV. I hate to have my kids sit in front of the TV all the time. I can’t stand that. I also want to get my kids into something active. I want them to find something they love and do it – so I figure why not start now when we have time to fill!

I am going to be giving the girls chores. Now, they will be age appropriate, and I will use a reward like system. Nothing super obvious so they don’t become greedy, but something fun.  I also have a great idea to keep track of chores that I found on Pintrest, so I want to use it. Making beds, feeding the dog, picking up their dirty room, and brushing their teeth. You know, stuff like that.

I am also going to try to keep them learning all the time. Help them with writing, and colors, and days of the weeks, etc. I think it will be good for Abby especially since she will start school in the fall, which I am still in disbelief about.

The funnest (I know that is not correct grammar) thing I will be doing is Mommy & Me dates to give each of the girls something a little extra.  Once a month I think I am going to take Abby to get her nails done – man does she love that! I am also going to take Ryley to the outdoor zoo (maybe? she is a tough one so ideas are appreciated). Maybe some shopping here and there. Maybe a dinner out? I do also know that I will be taking on Sunday or Saturday a month to go see a movie by myself or go for a walk or something. I know I will need my sanity as well. Heck, maybe I will just go to Barnes & Noble, get a cup of coffee and sit on the floor going through random book shelves. That is my kind of fun – right Petra???

One Response to “Whats New Wednesday #4”

  1. DragonLady February 8, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    I am living with the fruit of NOT giving my kids chores when they were little. Now it’s like pulling teeth.

Leave a Reply

