Thankful Thursday #4

16 Feb

Ahhhh….so many things to be thankful for today and everyday for that matter.

#1 I have met some really great people up here and some really not so great people.  It has made me realize that those who think everything is about them will always make it that way regardless if you weren’t even thinking of them when you post a status. You just learn that when start throwing daggers your way for no reason to say a prayer for them and wish them the best.

#2 I am so glad I have found Yoga and Pilates. I really enjoy the restful feeling it gives me. I will be trying more of these in the future once my checking account feels normal again.

#3 I am thankful for friend who encourage me alone every step of the awful way. I am trying to clean my eating habits and detoxing is so not a fun feeling.  I am taking it a little at a time. I started with Coffee and soda. That is the hardest thing for me. I have headaches, but I also have a cheering section. 🙂

#4 Roosters.

#5 My husband. He always remembers the random things I say that even I forget about. Example: A couple of weeks ago we were talking about things and I said I wanted one of those desk speaker things for me iPod. For Valentine’s day I got one. I did want one – but I forgot I had even mentioned it.  I love him for being so sweet and remembering things like that.

#6 My Daycare Professional Cassandra. 🙂  She sends me pictures throughout the day and updates of the randomness my children bring to a day. I love it. It means so much to me 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Thankful Thursday #4”

  1. DragonLady February 16, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    #3: I imagine there are 2 rules of thought here. Petra would say give it all up and get it over with. I’m thinking (since I did give it all up at once) that she is probably right that the withdrawls won’t last as long, but I can’t imagine it would be as intense as giving up caffeine and msg at the same time. That said, my pain ended after a week and a half. Or maybe I just didn’t notice it when I got sick. 😉

    #4: BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I literally laughed out loud.

    #5: That is soooo sweet! And certainly a blessing. 🙂

  2. Petra February 16, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    I am thankful for YOU!!!!!

    I’m so glad Abby & Riley have good childcare – I like seeing the photos of them you get tagged in on Facebook!

    Thoughtful husbands are so nice! Mine brought his prego wife bags of delicious FOOD for Valentine’s Day!! 🙂

    I need to do yoga…

    And #4 totally made me laugh!!!!! 🙂

  3. Petra February 16, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    #3 – eh. I gave up sodas a couple of years before I gave up MSG. And it was later that I got rid of dyes and corn syrup. All three sucked in different ways. And I had several detoxes along the way in different forms. I think you know a lot more than I did when I first started getting the junk out of my diet! It has been baby steps for me too. I did get rid of several things at a time twice, and that was hard, but so worth it! You can do this, my friend!! You are so strong and determined!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

