Managing Monday #5

20 Feb

I have got to get out of this funk! I try my hardest to keep everything going and make sure things are in order and nothing gets missed.  I just still can’t seem to shake whatever it is that I am in.

My awesome husband got me a yoga mat for no reason. He heard me say I wanted one and then went and brought me home one! He rocks to say the least.  I am hoping to incorporate yoga into my day in both the am and pm to help. I think I need to focus some more attention to my mental health. I worry about getting things done for both my kids, the house, and I think that I just need to schedule me in.

Today I am going to try out a couple new things.  Things for me. This will in turn help my family out I am thinking and then we will all be in a better place! For me Mondays are always a great day to start something new as it is the start of the weekly routine. Why not add something in at the beginning, that is what I always say!

You could say I am going to manage myself this Monday.

I am going to practice more yoga. When researching on yoga some this is what I found on the Gaiam Life Homepage: “Yoga can help women find physical and emotional balance, as well as self-acceptance.” Yes please. I think I am going in the right direction!

I am going to make it a habit to read everyday. I am going to have a couple of books going at the same time. That way I can read for whatever mood I am in. Humor, educational, spiritual, self-help, or maybe just some good old-fashioned mystery reading. I have always enjoyed it, so why again did I stop?

My dear friend Martha made a spot on comment in her blog. She said it is the getting started part that is another story. I love to run, but the thought of getting ready to go do it sucks. I need to get over that and just start running again. It gave me so much energy and just made me feel good. I think I am going to sign up for a St. Patrick’s day 5K and the Run with the Reindeer race to give me some motivation since my running partners are still in North Carolina and I am not.

Last but not least I am going to try to give back some. I don’t think this will be a daily practice just yet – but I want to make it a practice. I feel it is something that I need to show my kids. You should help others if you can. That is just how it is.  I have been reading online some things that other people have done and I like some of them and others I don’t. I feel that helping others is good for the soul.

What are some things that you want to put into practice in your life? When will your start?

 

One Response to “Managing Monday #5”

  1. DragonLady February 20, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    I want to put in place some kind of routine in which I actually do something productive (cleaning/cooking/reading/praying/exercising) instead of playing spider solitaire or angry birds. 😉

Leave a Reply

