All About A Challenge Huh?

23 Feb

My Dear friend Martha read my post from yesterday (especially the part about reading 10 books in March) and then decided to create her own set of challenges on her blog HERE. She asked if anyone wanted to join her – well who loves a challenge? That is ME!

So here it goes Martha along with some answer to your challenges (duh)!

#1 – I will up my ante to 20 books by Easter.  I have a crap load of books that I wanted to read but never read. So not proud of that, so I have pulled out my list of books I keep with me. I will whittle it down .I will be watching your Goodreads.com progress Martha!

#2 – I will join you in both A and B. I cannot do push ups and I was a competitive gymnast for 8 years and was a very strong person.  What happened??? I think Nick will even get a kick out of this one. He knows how much I suck at them – and even Petra knows how bad I am. I want pictures – and I will take them too!

#3 – I will make a schedule and stick to it. This one has helped me with my post I wrote for tomorrow. I needed something to help me.  You my friend, just helped me. So thanks for making me re-write tomorrow’s post. Thank you for this…really.

Monday: Stationary Bike  ( I like the idea of the bike, just because it is different)

Tuesday: Pilates & Yoga

Wednesday: Run & Yoga

Thursday: Pilates & Yoga

Friday: Run

Saturday & Sunday I will try to take my girls for walks as weather allows. Maybe some Yoga too 🙂

Martha – can’t wait to see how we both end up by Easter!

2 Responses to “All About A Challenge Huh?”

  1. DragonLady February 23, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    1. So, I guess I will be updating Goodreads tonight on the 8 books I have started, so you will see where I have a headstart. I am now thinking I may fail. I can think of 3 that I sat aside due to lack of interest that may be a struggle… Yes, they will be saved for last. LOL
    2. Pictures of me not able to do a pushup. Oh, let’s up that to video… 😉
    3. Guess I need to determine a schedule because I will not be doing my old AF schedule. I have no rower, at least not with measurable resistance. Technically the bowflex can be used as a rower, but again, lack of resistance. There will be bike, elliptical, & running for cardio. Core strength is still up in the air beyond pushups and situps/crunches.

  2. Petra February 23, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Oh man! You guys are so motivating!!! NEXT YEAR, people, NEXT YEAR!!! 😉

    My goals:
    1. Sleep
    2. Grow a person
    3. Sleep

    😉

Leave a Reply

