Fitness Friday #4

24 Feb

“Apparently I get bored easily. I need to find something new to do…any ideas?”

This was how my post originally started. If you read my post from yesterday you will see I received what I was asking for today.

My friend Martha challenged herself when she read my Wednesday post and then asked if anyone wanted to join. I love a good challege, and since my fitness life was becoming dull – I was so happy Martha asked! 

Alaska has proved to be a challenge for me on the fitness level. I hate cold. Just ask Nick. I think he is tired of me being cold. Lying next to a girl in sweatpants, socks, and a hooded sweatshirt CANNOT be attractive.  I have really been struggling. Martha was my answer and I am not sure if she will ever really understand how much it was needed. Thank you Martha.

What have you done to overcome a funk? How do you keep your fitness routine exciting?

2 Responses to “Fitness Friday #4”

  1. Petra February 24, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    I hate the cold too. I’m sorry you have no escape from it! 😦

    As far as fitness goes – having small achievable goals along the way helps me. And of course, having fitness partners! When you get back here we can help each other out in that area!!! we can start a yoga club!! 🙂

  2. DragonLady February 24, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    HAHA! I’m glad I could pre-emptively help. 🙂

    Cold doesn’t really bother me. James hates it, but I would rather be cold than hot. I can always put on more clothing, but there is only so much I can take off… 😉

Leave a Reply

