Alone

29 Feb

I have never been one to like the feeling of being alone. For some reason though I keep thinking about going to a movie by myself. I just think that doing something by myself might not be a bad idea. I mean shopping is one thing that can always be done alone. I want to do some of the things I would never do alone.  This place has made me feel alone in general, so I think it is as good of a time as ever to try some things I would never have before!

Go to a movie.

Go to a coffee shop and relax.

Go to a restaurant.

Go sit in a park or a public area and reflect.

Try an art class.

What is one thing you wouldn’t normally try by yourself?

3 Responses to “Alone”

  1. Petra February 29, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Aside from taking an art class, I’ve done all those things alone. It’s nice to go on dates with the husband, or have a girls night with your friends, but grabbing some snacks and hitting a movie, or reading in the park, or whatever – alone – is just good! Movies alone (not on a weekend though – except maybe a Sunday matinee) are the best!!! 🙂

  2. DragonLady February 29, 2012 at 5:23 am #

    I’ve never gone to a movie by myself, and does art appreciation count as an art class? Sure there was a classroom full, but I didn’t know any of them. HA! The rest I’ve done. 🙂

  3. Marci February 29, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    Take classes – not only art classes, but fitness classes too (like Zumba!). You’re alone in that you drive to the class alone, but then you’re not really alone b/c there are other people in the class too. 🙂
    Or go to a bookstore or something & read. I see people doing that all the time!

    You’re such a brave woman, Molly!

Leave a Reply

