Sharing Saturday #6

3 Mar

Things about Alaska:

Moose will literally walk in front of you while driving.

THe mountain view will take your breath away.

28 degrees feels warm.

Nick has perfected the art of drifting.

I am still learning the art of drifting.

There is a coffee hut on every corner.

I would have never gotten to see Alaska if it wasn’t for the army.

I have met a couple of great friends.

There are in fact stupid people everywhere.

13 more inches and we will have made a record.

I am tired of snow.

Eating out is expensive up here.

I miss fruit.

I am going to in fact run with reindeer on Saturday. Only here folks…

People shovel snow into the road….the middle of the road we all drive down. Thanks for making more fun than it already is folks.

We have a snow bank that is no joke – 8 foot high.

I realized I only owned 2 long-sleeved shirts. Thanks fo JCPenny’s $2 sale I changed that.

The whole Alaska depression thing is real.

I am sure there are more and I am missing them.

2 Responses to “Sharing Saturday #6”

  1. Lori March 3, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    what’s the art of drifting?

  2. DragonLady March 3, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    I had to google drifting. It’s fun. Until you lose control and end up in a ditch and have to have someone pull you out after walking a mile through the middle of nowhere in the dark…alone…

    I am so glad you have found friends up there. It does make it no suck so bad. 🙂

    And I am glad we get to chat on google. As a result of Thursday’s chat, I listened to country almost all day Friday. And have had red solo cup in my head ever since. 😉

Leave a Reply

