Spring Break #3, #5, #9, #11, and #14

14 Mar

This is starting to be something I could get used to. I may have to save vacation and do this again in the fall 🙂

#3 – Sit at a coffee shop and read.  Starbucks has never been so inviting! No kids and two good magazines to search through to find some motivation.  I was in heaven with my carmel cappuccino and girly advice columns.

#5 Clean the house – the upstairs looks great – now to vacuum the master and I will be good 🙂

#9 Get an account at the Anchorage Library – done!

#11 – Watch girlie movies – Evita yesterday, Dumbo with the girls (Actually only part of it as they didn’t like it after Nick called it dumb). Currently It is 6:25 in the morning and I am watching Burlesque.  Nick made the statement yesterday that he is so glad I am doing this without him 🙂

#14 Read a book or two – I am reading a couple of books actually and hope to have a couple finished today!

This was my yesterday – so awesome. Today I am home with the girls as we visit the dentist today and it will be Ryley’s first visit! Some more girlie movies, reading and shopping is on the way!!!

2 Responses to “Spring Break #3, #5, #9, #11, and #14”

  1. DragonLady March 14, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    I saw Evita when I was TDY to Ft Gordon in ’97. That was 2 hours of my life wasted. 😉

    But I keep singing (in my head) “FAME! I’m gonna live forever! I’m gonna learn how to fly (HIGH)!” 😀

  2. petraccarden March 16, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    I’ve never actually seen ‘Evita’, but I remember the song from it being popular back in the day. I tend to rewrite lyrics when singing to my babies, & one of them was “don’t cry for me Paige Sophia…” because the syllables matched up with Argentina. lol

Leave a Reply

