Get Busy on Wednesday of Spring Break!! #4, #7, #11, #14, and #21

15 Mar

So only three things crossed off – but I felt really great about it! I had the girls at home as we had a dentist appointment yesterday. Abby, surprise, didn’t shut put he whole time and was told she was doing great. A little bit of brushing still needed to be learned and yet another strange sighting with her teeth happened – she keeps us on our toes 🙂  Ryley kept on hand over her mouth almost the entire time, but finally let the hygienist and dentist take a couple looks and she got t get her prize. Hands down a great place for kids and mom was happy as the dentist wasn’t horrible to look at. I think he became 10 times hotter just hearing him talk about his two little girls and helping them.  Gotta love a family man – and no family man is hotter than mine still.

#4 – Bake stuff. You can also count this as partly #13 as I used recipes from Pintrest.  You need an invite? Let me send you one – just leave me your email address. You should also hope on over and see my boards – they are all things that can be done!  Here is what was accomplished Wednesday:

Honey Garlic Pork – I used it with Chicken and put it over white rice…yum!

Sopapilla Cheesecake – SO EASY! Nick thought it tasted like the cheese danishes he buys at the shopette.

Single ingredient ice cream – made from bananas – okay this has been finished yet as I put them in the freezer and forgot about them – but I will today since the girls are going to daycare!

 

I have also decided that as I make these things I will delete them from my boards and actually write them down and add them to my cookbook.  It is stilly to keep them on my “wish boards” as I call them.  Plus I won’t get overwhelmed by all the images 🙂

#7 Make some things – I made cute little picture frame dry erase boards for the girls. They have their chore lists on them and the bathroom routine to make sure they brush their teeth. They can check off the box and we can wipe them clean that night. I love them and can’t wait to show them when I get a dry erase marker.

#11 Watch girlie movies – I had two knocked out yesterday before 10:00 am.  Burlesque and He’s Just Not That Into You.  I love that Julianne Hough was in Burlesque – I love her and am still patiently waiting for Nick to buy me Footloose.  I am also watching the Devil Wears Prada as we speak 🙂 It is not 7 am yet here in Alaska.

#14 Read a book or two. I actually finished two yesterday and plan on finishing a third today. I am loving the time I get to spend with books that looked so awesome I had to get them! So fun – I am also making it a priority to keep reading and use that as my lunch break de-stressor so that I can escape the silliness of the workplace.

#21 Put together a meal/workout plan to ge track on the ball – I have this started – I will need to tweak it some and maybe change things around.  I am excited that I am actually researching to find what will stick 🙂  BTW – can you tell that I am smiley these days?

2 Responses to “Get Busy on Wednesday of Spring Break!! #4, #7, #11, #14, and #21”

  1. petraccarden March 16, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    That pork looks delicious! I love your lists! 🙂

  2. Michelle Philippi March 16, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    We make sopaipilla cheesecake about 4 times a year – it’s so rich and fattening…crazy good. Kinda spendy too for my taste. The Devil Wears Prada is such a great movie!

Leave a Reply

