Spring Break #6, #11, #18 (Kinda), #19, #22, and #23

16 Mar

So I can tell you that #1 might not happen – no good movies come out until today and there are no noon showings for 21 Jump Street. I will see it though….can’t even wait!

#6 Organize  the spare room – this actually turned out to just be cleaning the desk and tidying the closet. Easy Peasy – why did it take me so long to do??

#11 Watch girlie movies – The Devil Wears Prada. I wish I could have fashion like that and eye makeup like Andrea.

#18 Zumba just isn’t going to happen. SO yesterday I went to the gym with Jessicca and ran – which felt great except I could feel the shin splints coming on in my left leg like always. This morning I have them in both legs. Not fun – but I will walk it out today.  I am going to make a date with Jessicca every Monday, Wednesday, and Sunday to run with her. I just can’t get into Zumba up here – The girls from Studio C in Sanford were so awesome – nothing compares.

#19 Find a couple of organic stores. Yeah, found them but didn’t like them. Nothing beats Trader Joe’s which we, of course, do not have. I did purchase some orange juice while I was there (Tastes so much better when organic), pumpkin seeds (love), and dark chocolate covered cherries – Um heaven!

#22 Minimize stuff – I get rid of a trash bag full of stuff and pulled out a bunt of shirts I just don’t wear anymore and am going to see if my friend wants them. She is smaller than I am and will probably fit in them better. When I gain weight my boobs make sure nothing fits. I need to lose some weight, again.

#23 Get a jump-start on Easter gifts – Jessicca and I hit Target after the gym yesterday – oh yeah 🙂 I did

3 Responses to “Spring Break #6, #11, #18 (Kinda), #19, #22, and #23”

  1. petraccarden March 16, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I keep saying I’m going to do my Easter shopping early this year, but alas, I have not begun. Whenever I’m at the store and see all the stuff, I’m like “Oh, I’ve got plenty of time!” I’ll probably say that until April 7th……. :-/

  2. Michelle Philippi March 16, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    We don’t have Trader Joe’s here either 😦 But we just got a Natural Grocer’s which is OK in the absence of Trader Joe’s. 21 Jump Street is not good. Save your money. It’s definitely a Redbox/rental kind of movie…not a full-price movie.

  3. organic vegetable seed June 22, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    Good post once again. Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

