Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #7

18 Mar

7.  Industry – A Virtuous Woman works willingly with her hands. She sings praises to God and does not grumble while completing her tasks. (Proverbs 31: 13, Proverbs 31: 16, Proverbs 31: 24, Proverbs 31: 31, Philippians 2: 14)

I have always liked to cook, bake, and make.  I am not always good at it, but I sure do try. I let my failures get to me sometimes to the point of giving up.  I am learning to let go of that and embrace what I can do!

I have realized that even though I can buy nice things – I can also make nice things. I may not be able to make perfect things – but I can make things that will be loved for being almost perfect.

I will continue to try to keep a clean house without grumbling and continually do laundry everyday.  I may not have the cleanest house, but it is filled with love and that is for sure.

I will sing songs while I complete these tasks so that my mouth is not filled with hate filled words. If I want my kinds to not say those things – I cannot say those things.

Won’t you try to make something this week?

3 Responses to “Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #7”

  1. Air Cooled Underware March 18, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    A Lovely thought for a Sunday Morning, Molly. I am posting this link to my front page this morning.

    Actually I just completed a project that has kind of been almost 2 years in the making.will be delivered today for our Grandchildren.

  2. Michelle Philippi March 20, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    I make and gift all the time…to family, friends and strangers. Oh it’s such a full heart that gives. As for my house: trainwreck. Really. Looks like a crime scene most of the time. It’s that bad. And I don’t care. I prefer to spend my time with the family and doing for others. The house – meh.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Great Sunday Morning Readings | Air Cooled Underware - March 18, 2012

    […] A Woman’s Virtue #7  MOLLYRITTERBECK […]

Leave a Reply

