What’s New Wednesday #7

27 Mar

So what is new…I have no motivation? No, that is not new at all.  I just think that I need to kick my tail in gear and make it happen.

I have tried to blame the cold – but let’s be real here…I have access to a free gym that includes a treadmill. No excuse. 

I blame my pants getting too tight on the price of healthy food – but let’s be real here…I choose the food I eat and maybe I need to cut back somewhere else. No excuse.

I blame my laziness on the dreary weather here – but let’s be real…I control my laziness. No excuse.

To start combating this I have been finding some blogs with women and men alike who are motivating in general and have great ideas and tips. (Check out my newly listed links to the right if you don’t believe me.)

I have also started to follow a few more people on Twitter to help get daily motivation.

I am researching different ways to change my diet to help with cost and health in mind.

I cannot change those around me – but I can continue to say affirmations to stay motivated and make sure I don’t let them bring me down. I will get out of this funk. No excuse.

Time to go sign up for some virtual runs – got any you know of? Please let me know!!!

***All images were taken from a google image search for running motivation.

 

7 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #7”

  1. mlavens March 28, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    Sometimes I think getting motivated to exercise is worse than the pain or pressure people associate with exercise.

    • Miss Molly March 28, 2012 at 9:53 am #

      I completely agree! Plus I work with people who are anti-exercise….and my husband gets to exercise at work so we don’t even motivate each other anymore…I will get there!

  2. petraccarden March 28, 2012 at 2:58 am #

    I’m motivated, but am stuck being immobile the majority of the time nowadays. The sun is shining here, though, and that always motivates me. I lacked motivation when we lived in Seattle. The dreariness outside made me want to curl up on the couch with a blanket!!! 🙂

    Maybe spend some time sweating in a sauna… Does your gym have one? Maybe that’ll get you going. 🙂 I miss our morning walks/runs!!

  3. DragonLady March 28, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Now that I am not sick, I am motivated, and tomorrow I am clear to run again.

    That said, I am much more motivated to sleep/nap yet I wake up unsatisfied as if I have hardly slept at all. I’m hoping that getting back into exercising will rectify that.

  4. DragonLady March 28, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    This comment has no point other than to see if my profile changes took.

  5. DragonLady March 28, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    and it’s a fail. :-/

  6. urbancurator April 5, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    I have no problem with the motivation because I do what I love – cycling. It doesn’t really even feel like a chore because I play my music, get into the zone and go! I do 1.5 – 2 hrs a day, 5 days a week.

    I need motivation to eat healthier. I have terrible eating habits and diet is really the key to success… if anyone has any tips, feel free to contact me! It’s not to late for me to shape u for the pool!

Leave a Reply

