Fitness Friday #6

6 Apr

So I have decided that these will be no more “re-starts”.  I will just do what I can and when I can. This will help me overcome the failure feeling I get when I talk about doing something and never do.  I have been researching running and exercise  a little more in-depth these days and as long as I move that is a plus.

I have also found help in friends blogs and those who are “FitFluential” Ambassadors.  I am making a pledge to become one a year from now.  I want to put that as a goal of mine.  You will notice a change in my tweets as well for this!

I will be running my first ever virtual run tomorrow for a blog I follow called “Run with Jess” (check her out on my blogroll to the right). I am going to make the best of what might end up being painful and awful, as I have not run in a while now.  Kind of funny I think….why go for a 5K so fast? That is how I get my butt in gear – make myself mad for not doing as well as I would like to and then I work it girl! 😉

I also am hoping that with this goal I can get one step closer to really seeing if personal training is a route I want to go. I think working towards, researching, and moving towards a goal that is attainable will really help. No more unrealistic goals – just real ones. 

On a side exciting note – I have been selected to come up with 5-10 questions I would ask Bethenny Frankel if I was given the chance.  If they like my questions I will possibly be in a magazine!!!!!!!  I guess we will see what the future holds! (Fingers Crossed is appropriate here)

2 Responses to “Fitness Friday #6”

  1. Michelle Philippi April 6, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    What is a virtual race? Like I can pretend I am running and just do it online…like while I am eating donuts? Now THAT is something I CAN do – woooo!
    I {heart} Bethenny – – good luck; and have a great Easter!

  2. DragonLady April 6, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I’m doing my race today since it looks to be clearing off and maybe with the sun out it won’t be so cold. And yes, I know cold down here is meaningless compared to Alaska.

Leave a Reply

