Today Feels Like…

10 Apr

Today feels like Thursday – but it is only Tuesday. Crap.

I pushed my tail off to get a good time on my 5K – now I hurt to walk.

I really need to watch Eat Pray Love tonight as it is due back tomorrow and I have renewed it at least 3 times – maybe 4.

My husband got my FootlooseΒ on DVD – I fell asleep the first time watching it even though I have been begging for it since it came out on DVD March 6th.

I am going to a Ducks Unlimited banquet in a couple of weeks. Lord help us all.

I signed Abby up for summer camp this year – should be exciting.

It is lighter a lot longer than it should be. I keep forgetting to go to bed at 9 – I just keep reading expecting the darkness to come and let me know it is bedtime. Um – it’s not coming. I finally went to bed at 10 last night and it was still pretty light out.

I am still trying to figure out a way to make money without actually doing anything more for it.Β  My kids daycare is just too dang much!

I went to Easter Sunrise Service – it was not a very good one. Made me miss my church in NC – badly.

I hate Easter leftovers.

I am back on Facebook – and I am not sure that I really care about it except to see pictures.Β  And that is the only way I can see what Petra is up to. πŸ™‚

What does today feel like to you?

2 Responses to “Today Feels Like…”

  1. DragonLady April 10, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    1. Same here.
    2. That was me Sunday…because the sore didn’t hit me right away.
    3. haha
    4. lol
    5. wow…
    6. Jamie did a couple of short summer camps when we were in England. πŸ™‚
    7. Ah, more England memories, though I think Alaska is farther north, so, yeah, that would be worse on both ends.
    8. Me too and I don’t even have daycare to deal with!
    9. I couldn’t make myself get up that early. Your church in NC misses you too!!!
    10. Our Easter leftovers were bbq & tater salad. πŸ™‚
    11. I read a much of stuff from folks I went to school with today and wondered why I get on Facebook. ugh.
    12. It felt like a Monday because 2 of the 3 toilets were out of order in our building this morning, so the entire bldg was using the ladies room. Nasty.

  2. petraccarden April 12, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Oh man! I got about 30 minutes into Eat, Pray, Love and couldn’t take anymore. It was awful!

    My Easter leftovers were DELICIOSO!!! Ham, mashed potatoes, banana bread… mmmmmmmm… I wish there were more! πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you are back on Facebook. πŸ˜‰ I’ve been hiding more and more people though, so I only have a small amount to read through – I haven’t had as much time the past few weeks to update anything though, or stay updated on anything. Today, I’m taking breaks from work and kids to catch up on the important people’s blogs (you, Martha, and Andrea). It’s all in the priorities!! πŸ™‚

    In Seattle, where it didn’t stay light as long as it does there – but 4:30 sunrises and 10:30 sunsets were bad enough – we had to get DARK curtains!!

Leave a Reply

