Fitness Friday #7

13 Apr

Today is a beautiful Alaska day – it is making me not want to be inside at all! SO for tha reason we are going to do some fun fitness facts for you all! **I have also added in my extra input for the facts provided ๐Ÿ™‚

A person breathes 7 quarts of air every minute – sure feels like I am not getting this much when I am at the end of my run – more like 1 quart.

The human nervous system can relay messages to the brain at speeds of up to 200 miles per hour – funny – my nervous system is apparently delayed as I cannot tell the run is hurting me until a day later!

Underwater swimming is the only time you should hold your breathe while exercising – good to know….

If all 600 muscles in your body pulled in one direction, you could lift 25 tons – mine all pull downward it seems ๐Ÿ™‚ Hence the name Tank Ass by a college “friend”

Did you know that toning your butt actually makes your stomach look smaller – I have been going about this all the wrong way!

Did you know that it only takes 100 too many calories each day to gain 10 pounds in a year – Whoops

Did you know that it only takes a deficit of 500 calories a day to lose a pound a week – So what you are telling me that my fru-fruย coffee I gave up might actually have been hindering me for the last 8 years??? Damn you Carmel Macchiato!

Did you know that you eat more calories each day if you enter your home near the kitchen than if you use the front door – thank goodness our casa here in Alaska walks into the downstairs and the kitchen is upstairs – they do something right up here for once!

Did you know that oatmeal, citrus fruits, and honey can improve fertility, and boost your sex drive – This is really why Petra is telling everyone to eat local honey and fruits – and why she has 6 kids and 1 on the way ๐Ÿ˜‰
Did you know that the combination of adequate sleep and exercise may decrease a woman’s chance of getting cancer – i am going to start making sure my sleep is a priority!
Did you know that your brain is much more active at night than during the day – yes I have kids that prove this all the time.

Did you know that in addition to having more fun, blondes have more hair – I have never seen a blonde gorilla so I am not buying this just yet…

I know, I know – I am slacking on my posting….I will be back at it now that work has slowed down A TON.

 

Credit: http://lower.usm.k12.wi.us/special/phy_ed/3rd%20Grade%20Page/fun_fitness_facts.htm

http://fitmepink.blogspot.com/2009/06/16-fitness-facts-you-might-not-know.html

7 Responses to “Fitness Friday #7”

  1. petraccarden April 13, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    LOL!!! Hey!! Eat your honey!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Miss Molly April 13, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

      uh huh…Andrew sucks down honey sticks on his way home doesn’t he??

  2. DragonLady April 13, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    So like James & I needed no help with fertility. Eating like that would probably have made all the birth control fail. All he had to do was look at me and I would get pregnant…when we were trying to get pregnant, that is. lol

    • Miss Molly April 13, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      Nick says he can just blow on people and they get pregnant – first time every time ๐Ÿ™‚

      • DragonLady April 13, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

        hahahaha! I had a supervisor like that at Tinker. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Miss Molly April 13, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

        did you wear ear muffs?

      • petraccarden April 13, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

        I’m pretty sure we never had to try twice… no honey required.

Leave a Reply

