Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #9

15 Apr

9. Time – A Virtuous Woman uses her time wisely. She works diligently to complete her daily tasks. She does not spend time dwelling on those things that do not please the Lord.

I am up at 5 – cook Nick breakfast, start his coffee, unload and load the dishwasher – and usually sit down on the couch until 5:50.  I could better use my time by not laying on the couch and starting laundry.

I have been exercising at lunch so that is a pretty good use of time!

When we get home from work and daycare – that is where my time needs better organization. I get laundry  done as needed and usually hold off all cleaning until the weekend. I need to do a little each day so that I can enjoy my weekends more.

I think I need to just put my mind to it and get it done!  What do you do to help make better use of your time?

3 Responses to “Proverbs 31 Woman – Virtue #9”

  1. DragonLady April 16, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    I have my alarm set for 4:30am with the intention of actually getting up and having some alone time with God reading my Bible and praying. Most often, though, I hit the snooze until nearly 5:30…which is when I have to get Jamie up. My biggest problem is motivation. I have a hard time doing things I need to do, and instead either watch a movie, or videos (seriously, I sat and watched the Sneetches & the Zax on YouTube last night), or play spider solitaire. *sigh*

    • Miss Molly April 16, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      I am jsut as bad – but I think it will be so much better once it starts getting lighter out…

  2. petraccarden April 16, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    I had to start saying no to some things. It’s kind of a vicious cycle – I get to where I have more free time for Bible study, my husband, children and household duties – then once again I will find myself volunteering for things, etc – volunteering is great IF it doesn’t steal time away from God and family. I just have to constantly make sure my priorities are in check.

    And of course, being pregnant, I feel useless 80% of the time… lol

Leave a Reply

