Sharing Saturday #7

21 Apr

This Saturday is turning out so well. Sarcasm friends.  Nick took Abby to go to the gun range – yes you heard that right. My 4-year-old is going with her daddy to the gun range with his new moose shooting gun.  I decided to take my Starbucks gift card and take Ryley to get an apple juice and cake pop. We get there, we order, we sit down. Ryley proceeds to put the ENTIRE CAKE POP IN HER MOUTH.  Once she realizes this in’t a good idea she spits it out and insists she should have another one. Um. No. Once I tell her this – she starts to cry. So much for a little bit of a rest. The whole way home I hear about how she wants Daddy. This happened last time when each of us took a kid but I had Abby. What am I doing wrong? Oh, that is right…being a responsible loving parent and not giving in.

We go home and she poops out on the couch and it still there and it has been almost 2 hours. I am not waking that child.  She obviously needs some quiet time and I am happy to oblige.  So as I sit here in silence I am starting to realize some things. Not all happiness and so of course I am kind of in a down mood. Writing to you people makes me feel better as I am in a sense “talking” it out.

I miss my friends. I can’t just randomly pick up with Petra and go to Wal-Mart to sit in rocking chairs and people watch.

I miss warm weather. Consistent warm weather at that. I want to be able to wear a tank top outside without 3 layers on top of it to stay warm.

I miss my flip-flops.

I want a running partner. Does anyone want to be my virtual accountability partner?

I am jealous of all my Brick City Running Tribe people who ran in the Outer Banks this weekend, They did awesome and a shout out to Chris Knodel for crossing the finish line first on one of them!

Yup – still trying to find that chance to earn some extra money.

I miss my church family at New Life Praise – the Parks, the Pembletons, the Orums, the Bridges, the Fletchers….literally all of them. They were always so nice and caring. I guess you never realize how much you enjoyed the company of some until they are no longer there.

I have found a friend that I can go to Zumba with at a new location – so I hoping, no – praying, that it is better than the last. Misery loves company as I think she is as much of a fan of this place as me. She also came from Bragg, and worked with my husband in some way, shape, or form.  So in a sense, she is already family in the military world.

I am watching Shake It Up (yes I realize I can change the channel since Ryley is asleep, but it is like Murphy’s Law – the moment I turn it she wakes up) – anyways, white girls can’t dance and I think this show is annoying.

I need to get my hair cut and I think I am just going to do it this week. I have been saying this for months now and I am just going to do it. I would like to color it, not sure if I want more highlights or one color.  I must say  thought I am thankful I can still do this (Sorry Martha!)

I am going back to school. I think I might try Psychology. I can take them at a MAJOR discount ($55 a semester) and I might as well take advantage! I am excited and scared at the same time, and all in a good way.

I am starting back up the “Rule of 3” – will explain in a soon to come post.

I want a pair of boots that come to my knee. Who wants to buy them for me?

I want green grass again.

I miss the race track – badly.

So – that is enough for now. Time to get ready for my girl Emma Lynn to come over so her mom can run errands. She makes me smile. I need to smile 🙂

4 Responses to “Sharing Saturday #7”

  1. Crystal April 21, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Praying that things get better!! Love & miss you all tons!!

  2. Tyra hoffman April 21, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I understand what you r going through but it gets better with time. I am a scentsy consultant and i just joined and i love it. It is a lot of fun and opportunity to make extra income. I did it to have something to do make new friends and extra income. My first month i made 200 dollars. I just want to inform u of it because u said u want to make extra cash. U cam email me if u r interested in getting more information. Tyra.hoffman@yahoo.com

  3. DragonLady April 21, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    If it makes you feel any better, in the last 3 days both of my kids told me either they hated me and/or I’m ruining their life.

    LOL @ coloring your hair. yes! Be thankful you can. hahaha!

    So, yeah, we were supposed to come up with a plan for keeping each other accountable for running/working out…

  4. petraccarden April 23, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    I miss hanging out with you too!

    I need a hair cut and color too… One of the few chemicals I still indulge in from time to time. Maybe this is the week that’ll actually happen! lol

Leave a Reply

