Ah, Monday!

30 Apr

Monday – I used to look at you as a day filled with doom and hate. Not anymore. I refuse.  I will not allow myself to start the week off negatively.  Not anymore. I wouldn’t allow my friend Martha to have ill thoughts on her day race. You can say she kind of carried it withher. She did in fact rock it with a great time. If I can do it for her – I can do it for Monday.

Mondays are shortly going to be the home of my new run club here on APU Campus.  It will be either at noon or 4 (so people canjust go home after). This is to be determined.  Either way I believe that I can motivate those who want to walk or run to get out and get moving.  We will use the trails the campus has and they have varying lengths and difficulties. Something for everyone you can say.  This will help our APU Community to get moving towards wellness – and will help me model another style of club for the community!

I was originally going to break my morning dullness with some exercise – but it didn’t happen due to running some friends to the airport last night.  No worries – there is tomorrow and next Monday to try again!  I do however, want to leave you with some great blog posts I found this morning!  Good stuff…

CultFit – Great Ideas on how to slowly change some eating habits!

Becoming Cliche – Awwww…..this post is so sweet 🙂

I Train, Therefore I Eat – I think I might try a post like this!

Run Eat Repeat – I actually just volunteered for the organization in her post this morning and am so excited about the opportunity! It is a super great way to help out young girls!

DargonLady’s World – Be Real – we could all get something from this post!

I hope you find Monday to be more motivational than mundane….maybe not this particular one – but many in your future! 🙂

3 Responses to “Ah, Monday!”

  1. CultFit April 30, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Thanks for sharing some of these links today!!! Wish you the best and keep up your great work!!!

  2. DragonLady April 30, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Oh my word! You rock! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I ran like the wind… - DragonLady's World - May 2, 2012

    […] I totally needed all the motivation I could muster, which wasn’t much of my own. I was kind of freaking out about not being ready for it last week, and my good friend Molly kept telling me, “YOU GOT THIS!” and “YOU CAN DO THIS!” So being a bit on the snarky side, I said “I’m going to write “Molly says, “YOU CAN DO THIS!”" on my arm with a Sharpie. She said something to the effect of, “You better,” and so…I did. […]

Leave a Reply

