Thankful Thursday #8

3 May

So I have had so many things to be thankful for this last week and a half and I know that it is only going to get better!  I am so thankful for the many opportunities that have been presented to me and that will continue to come my way.

FitFluential has presented some opportunities to me and has encouraged me in so many new ways in just a matter of a couple of days.  Listening to the feedback of these ladies and men, and the constant motivation is unreal.  This is how it should be – everyone pushing towards one goal, not trying to prevail on top.  I am thankful for this support system.

Team In Training has also been an organization that I am talking with to get help with my goal of a half marathon this year.  I can help them fundraise and they will help me get there. We are all working towards a common goal of finding a cure and being the best we can be in the present state. I dig that.  I also am hoping to reveal some info after this weekend about what I have decided as my final goal and how you can help me get there! I am thankful for people who continue to give for the betterment of others.

Girls on the Run is an organization that helps young girls find self acceptance and self-love and provides them with the tools to be strong women and encourage them with running.  I get to be a “buddy” to one of the girls on a run coming up in a couple of weeks. I love to motivate people and I think this will be even more fun to do it for someone who will eventually grow up to give back as well.  We are not just waiting on my background check and the final okay – this shouldn’t take long as my check will be a blank sheet of paper.

Team Tough Chik – here I come! I bought my package and am waiting for May 16th to come and allow me to get the finalization of my membership. So fun! And yes, that is really I have to say about that right now. I am thankful that there are companies like this that help women athletes!

I hope that you will consider looking into these companies and that way you can really see what there is to be thankful for!

 

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursday #8”

  1. DragonLady May 3, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    You amaze me. Seriously. 🙂 And you are an AWESOME motivator! 🙂

  2. Erin (@girlgoneveggie) May 3, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Isn’t FitFluential amazing? I just love it, there are so many inspiring people!

  3. petraccarden May 9, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    You are crazy with energy!!! Is it the longer days doing this to you? 🙂

    That motivational thing with a younger girl sounds right up your alley!!!

Leave a Reply

