My Exciting Friday Night

12 May

I coupon clipped for an hour and still have more – I have hit my clipping limit for the night

I was in my PJ’s before 7:00 pm

I had a snack size bag of Kettle Corn for dinner and didn’t share with my girls – they lived

I brainstormed fundraising ideas for Team In Training – Scentsy party, decorated notebooks, scrapbooking event, ideas would be helpful right about now…HINT, HINT

I keep thinking about reading a book – maybe I should take the hint

Thought about my plans for the weekend – daycare interview, birthday party, Mother’s Day, running – I think that is it

Figuring out how much money I still don’t have

Thinking about what to do with the stuff I want to get rid of (this was last week’s thought)

I watched the new episodes of “Good Luck Charlie” and it made me want to go back to NC – as both my kids were brought home to that house – and no kid will ever be brought him here – mark my words

I still can’t believe I saw a bear

I am glad that the staff retreat went well – I was really nervous

I think that I want to join a volunteer organization or a soup kitchen type of thing – I need more days in the week or hours in the day to do all the things I want to and still be able to sit on my couch for a couple of hours

How do you get your kids active in volunteering at a young age

Softball starts next week and I am very excited to play – kind of

I found someone who likes to write letters way more than me and actually does it

I am ready for bed

3 Responses to “My Exciting Friday Night”

  1. petraccarden May 12, 2012 at 1:10 am #

    Sounds more exciting than my Friday night. 🙂

  2. kaitwatts May 12, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    I love clipping coupons and I usually do them on Friday’s too since that is when the new week is up for the online ones, so don’t feel bad.

  3. DragonLady May 12, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    Petra’s Friday night would have been much more exciting if she had heard her doorbell or gotten the text an hour earlier. 😉 Of course, that was the highlight of my Friday night… lol

Leave a Reply

