Sick Saturday

19 May

Woke up this morning with a scratchy throat that was swollen and hurt. Then came the headache.

Petra told me to swallow a spoonful of honey – I still question if this is possible.

I am watching the NASCAR AllStar Race – Car Edwards car is on fire. Literally. Too bad, so sad.

I dropped off my books at the library – and then realized as I drove off I forgot one. Of course it is the one that has someone waiting for it so I cannot renew it to avoid fines. Dang.

I need to learn to go to the library earlier than the day library books are due.

I am getting very excited that my friend Petra is going to have a baby soon. I just wish I was there….badly.

Nick is going to be home at some point. I should probably act like I have done something or am doing something.

The above most likely won’t happen.

I still have a headache.

I wish I was in Charlotte with my sister and Jason.

I miss my family and friends really badly on days like this.

I am planning my running schedule for this week – of course it all depends on me feeling better.

I am going to hike at a Nature Center tomorrow as long as I feel better. I hope I feel better.

I could really go for some Great Harvest Bread right now but I also have the feeling that I should just bake my own as I did buy a whole new bag of bread for that purpose and have not opened it yet. Plus I don’t feel like going back out in the car.

I am looking for a good nutritious meal replacement. I am just learning that I cannot make my self healthy with the crap that is up here. I want something to just help me out…not something for weight loss purposes. Fruit is too expensive to make my own I feel.

I want a banana.

I am so proud of my girl Martha who is running and doing good, darn it.

I feel very lazy when I am sick and I do not like it.

I need a couple good books to read – I want motivational or mindless funny. Suggestions please.

I don’t know what to make for dinner.

Potatoes with bacon and cheese sound yummy.

I am kind of whiney today – just because I don’t feel good.

Here’s to tomorrow being a much better day.

 

3 Responses to “Sick Saturday”

  1. petraccarden May 20, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I hope you get better soon!!

    I wish you were here too!

  2. DragonLady May 20, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Yes, swallowing honey is possible. I do it on a regular basis. The hardest part is limiting it to one spoonful. lol

    I hope you feel better soon & I wish you were here too!!! 🙂

    I don’t know about doing great, but I am progressing…slowly. lol

  3. sybaritica May 26, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Got sick the same day as you… still fighting it a week later

Leave a Reply

