May – I Am Glad You Are Over….

1 Jun

May…

I drank some soda – but for the most part did really well in avoiding you!

I did great with not letting my dishes sit around – until yesterday and Nick pointed it out for me too…gee thanks hun πŸ˜‰

I burned on the blogging regularly just due to some personal issues.

I wrote letters – but for some reason I still have them…um, hello? What good is that?

Choose to be happier. It worked for a little while.

My baby turned 5 and went to day-camp for the first time ever. So sad my big girls is growing up.

I tried camping in Alaska….screw that. I not decided that there must be no wind and weather above 60 degrees.

Today it was 58 degrees and I still had on a sweater and a jacket. Hello? How is this okay?

Space A flights out of Alaska were going 45 minutes from my parents house…$1500 to get back us just not affordable. I had a mental breakdown and cried for the first time. I really cried. Β Nick just hugged me too and didn’t make fun of me. I love him.

Space A is flying into Pope AFB on June 2nd…..makes me sad again. I need to stop looking. I will never make out of Alaska alive.

I need a better outlet.

CrossFit is looking like more of an option as long as I can find it for free on base πŸ™‚ I may need to work a deal with Nick to watch the kids more for me so I can get out frustrations of this place and become sane again.

My friends Petra, Tiffany, Marci, and Kelly all had babies. I do not get to hold one of them. And they are all baby girls. Not Fair.

I could really use some prayer right now if you can’t tell. I am becoming a bitter person and I don’t like it.

Here is to making some new June goals for myself. Some that will maybe find me some happiness. I need it.

I think my pity party is done for now.

I have some good news about a product review that will be coming your way – from me…This I am excited for!

My girls start their new preschool/daycare on Monday – this I am excited for. The fact that one month costs more than one of my paychecks (and I only get two a month) makes me sick though.

I played decent at our softball game on Wednesday – I was happy πŸ™‚

I need a new hobby – ideas???

Nick is fishing – I can’t wait to eat fresh halibut.

Well May….so long – June – Welcome!

 

3 Responses to “May – I Am Glad You Are Over….”

  1. DragonLady June 1, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    I tried to drink a soda somewhat recently, but I can’t remember if it was May or still April. It wasn’t good though. You know, I say that, and I have been getting root beer and sarsparilla soda’s every time I have to go to Chatham Marketplace. No HFCS, but still….

    Dishes. *sigh* I’ve been doing good except for the things I have to hand wash. :-/

    Ditto on blogging regularly.

    I said I was going to write a couple of letters, and haven’t….

    Still a struggle here too…

    Mine turned 16 last week…

    We went camping in Wales Labor Day weekend 2003. I thought I would FREEZE!

    Wind?

    😦 But sweet of Nick. πŸ™‚

    You will make it. πŸ™‚

    I am fighting being sarcastic about the outlet… πŸ˜‰

    I am waiting on some free Carden CrossFit. But I will take just about any free because free is the key. I know I could just do it myself. I have most of the exercises we did last year, but I won’t push myself alone, James is asleep when I work out, Jamie refuses (calls it StupidFit), and Chad might be too lazy to cooperate.

    I’ll wisely not make a Petra comment… πŸ˜‰

    You know I am praying for you. πŸ™‚

    Make reading through the Psalms a goal. Trust me on this one. πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚

    Coolness! πŸ™‚

    Like & dislike. πŸ˜‰

    I suck at softball. I suck at just about every sport that involves a ball. That’s why I was a band geek in high school. lol

    I’m considering trying again to learn how to crochet….

    Yummy! I haven’t been fishing since I was stationed at Tinker, and pretty sure I haven’t been since the kids were born.

    • petraccarden June 16, 2012 at 11:07 am #

      Carden crossfit – we miss it too! Of course, by the time I’m ready to go again, our instructor will be leaving!! :-/ Maybe he can post workouts for us! I’ll let him know I just volunteered him for that. lol

  2. petraccarden June 16, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    I miss you! I wish you were here to get up early and work out with and to hold Vega and to go people watch at Walmart with.

Leave a Reply

