Rainy Day Tuesday…

12 Jun

So today is a rainy, dreary, cold day here in Alaska. Not one that really speaks to me for exercising outside or inside. I think restorative yoga is about as far as I will go as it seems to be that relaxing setting.  I usually take the kids to Barnes & Noble’s Pajamarama that they hold every Tuesday at 7:00 pm.  The kids get to dress up in their PJ’s and get a story read to them and do an activity as well.  I find this to be a great time to get magazines or books that I want to look at and them buy them if they are worth it after.  I find this saves me money and frustration and it gets the kids out doing something fun.  That should work for today 🙂  I think today I will research some nutrition info as I am on the hunt for knowledge about protein powder for an upcoming fun thing!

I have not been running like I should…I realized that this past weekend. I have to step it up so I have joined a few virtual races to keep me motivated. I find these through friends and like to support them and cheer ont heir cause…soemtimes it is more of a personal thing that giving to huge events. I don’t know…I guess that is the small town in me coming through.

I should have my iPhone in a couple of days. I can’t wait to post more pictures than you ever wanted to see. I also looking for great fitness apps – so bring them on people! 

Have you entered the iBodyFit giveaway yet?  You should – go HERE – you will be glad you did!

 

3 Responses to “Rainy Day Tuesday…”

  1. petraccarden June 12, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    You must get instagram on your iPhone! It’s free! I’m so excited you are joining the iPhone world! Hooray!! 🙂

    Do you use a DVD for yoga? Or do you go to the gym? I’m looking for a new video.

    I want to start walking in the mornings, but I no longer have a Molly here to motivate me!!! :-/

    • Miss Molly June 12, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      I MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do youtube and iBodyFit has videos for free

  2. DragonLady June 13, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    I miss you both running with me on Tuesdays!!!

Leave a Reply

