Playlist Thursday: Women Empowerment

28 Jun

So – I have some new friends I have made through this blogging world and #FitFluential and they have some really cool and fun things they do! Wordless Wednesday from yesterday was one of those examples!

Pavement Runner does Playlist Thursday and today I joined with the theme of Women Empowerment. Now because it is women empowerment – but because we were invited and I thought – well heck yes! I don’t have to think of a blog title them! 🙂

Here is the format:

Something Old: These will be songs that are at least 5 years old. I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.

Something Current: These will be songs that have been released within the past year. I know, but you have to give me some leeway here.
Something to Consider: These will be songs that are not typically heard on the radio and may be by artists you’ve never heard of or considered running to. This is the wild card category, can be old or current.

Here is my list 🙂

Something Old: You had to know some Britney was going to show up here! Circa 2003

Something Current: So this is just outside of a year by a month – but I am using it because I love the cadence in it!!

Something to Consider: Since my kids watch a ton of kid shows – this is why I know this song 🙂

I loved this and I thank you dearly Pavement Runner for inviting us to join! Please hop on over to see what everyone else has to offer!

4 Responses to “Playlist Thursday: Women Empowerment”

  1. DragonLady June 28, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    Ah, the Britster. I used to could say I owned none of her “music” but then Jerry gave me 450Gb of everything, and that included her. *sigh* Small price to pay to acquire the handful of Fleetwood Mac albums I didn’t already have. 😉

  2. PavementRunner June 28, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Not gonna lie… Britney shows up on my playlist more than once. Great list and wlecome to the Playlist Thursday party.

  3. Runninglovingliving (@tonee78) June 28, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Great list!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playlist Thursday Catalogue | PavementRunner - June 28, 2012

    […] — Playlist Thursday: Women Empowerment (06/28) — […]

Leave a Reply

