July Goals

1 Jul

So I am a goal maker. I am a list maker.  I get satisfaction from checking things off my list as done. That is why I like the beginning of the month – new goal time!!

June goals did not go as well as I had planned, but I am not going to let that get me down – I am going to press on!  I was initially going to blog today’s post – but we had a good ‘ol fashioned lazy family day!

If you don’t have any goals – here are a couple of people that are offering challenges for the month of July!

Tara Burner has the July Plank, Push Up & Squat July Challenge

Angela Simpson has a new challenge that she is going to offer up on Thursday at her blog Eat, Spin, Run, Repeat

Laury Ann Raiken has a 30 Day Grain Free Challenge starting up this week at The Fitness Dish

Strong Like Us Ab Challenge over on YouTube!

CrazySexyFitt’s July Plank Challenge

I also like to check out other people who list their goals and one of my favorites that I read today was a girl who I am loving! Her name is Meg and her blog is A Dash of Meg

I like that she is like me and totally not perfect and admits she didn’t make goals, but like me – doesn’t beat herself up over them!

Here are my July goals:

Try a New Fitness Class or Two. Barre class, spinning, or just a regular yoga or pilates class in an actual studio.

Participate in Katie’s Photo a Day. This one I totally found through Meg’s blog and am glad I did – it sounds awesome! I will be doing this through Instagram – @MissMollyDR is my name so check me out! Katie can be found over at Healthy Diva Eats.

Read a Book. I love to read and think that I just need to make it a goal to read one (or two) so that I can get it back in my schedule.

Make Time For Me. I find I do a lot for others and I tend to not even really take my lunch break anymore. I am going to make it a priority to seek out time for myself whether it is just going to the Starbucks on my lunch, or what not – finding some time to just be alone and quiet will be good.

Complete Challenges This Month. I will be participating in Tara Burner’s challenge, and CrazySexyFitt’s challenge, and maybe one more challenge. The only reason I choose to do three so far is that there are two that are similar!

Run 7 miles. I mean it. I want to run a full 7 miles by the end of the month. I can do it – I know I can.

Gain 1,000 Followers on Twitter. I can do it. I just need to coach myself through making sure I reciprocate what is given.

Have 2,000 Followers on My Blog.  I will do it – You just wait and see!

Clean My Car Inside & Out. I didn’t even think about doing it last month even though it was a goal. Sorry dear!

I think that is all for now, which I still think  it plenty since I have full days as it is. I like to challenge myself and I think this will be a great month with added fun because of it!

What are your goals???

3 Responses to “July Goals”

  1. Abby@BackatSquareZero July 2, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    I love that you set such varied goals for yourself from fitness, to social media, to free time. That is awesome. 2,000 followers, that seems so crazy. One fo my goals is to hit 100 blog followers this month.

  2. Meg July 3, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    you are SUCH a sweetheart! Seriously you are! I love that you are going to make “me time” that is one of my favourite things 😉 I cannot wait until the end of July to see how successful you were 😀 Oh Molly, I LOVE YOU!

    • Miss Molly July 3, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      awww – you are so kind! Please check my blog today – you got an award!!

Leave a Reply

