The Weekly Chase – My First Week!

9 Jul

 

So my friend Melissa over at Live, Love, & Run is getting people motivated with The Weekly Chase ever Monday! I love motivation and I love goal setting – most likely because it is like making a list – and I think Melissa rocks!

I did not have any weekly goals from last week to talk about so I am going to jump right into this week!

Goal #1 – Get all my bio’s written for a couple different groups I am in. I have been slacking on this and am missing the boat on some free press! I need to just flat-out do it!

Goal #2 – Purge my closet. Lets face it – all the clothes I don’t wear are to the back, and I get mad that I have too much in my closet. I need to get rid of what I don’t wear or will ever wear and face the facts that I really do only wear about 10 different outfits ever. Oh well.

Goal #3 – Plank A Day challenge. I did not do it at all this weekend, which is sad since I really didn’t accomplish anything this weekend! I am going to get back to it and make a personal record for this. I can do it and I will – a 3 minute plank.

Goal #4 – Figure out what new fitness class I will take and get signed up by Friday!

Goal #5 – Sit down and make the pending opportunity I have a reality. Figure everything out so there are no excuses….more details to come!!

I hope you can make some goals and join us in this fun for the week!

 

 

15 Responses to “The Weekly Chase – My First Week!”

  1. DragonLady July 9, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    #2 – this is also one of my goals, but it has been for a couple months and isn’t likely going to happen this week… 😉

  2. Mindy @Road Runner Girl July 9, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Welcome to the Weekly Chase Molly! You have some awesome goals! I really like the one about purging your closet…this is on my summer to do list but I have yet to get it done. I’m also planking a day and love it! Good luck achieving those goals this week!!!

    • Miss Molly July 9, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      Yeah – it is sad….I have a lot of clothes that so many others could use since I am not! It was back from my materialistic days! Good luck on your goals too sister – this is soo much fun!

  3. Amanda @ Run Principessa July 9, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    I love your goals for this week!! Finding new fitness classes is always exciting, so I can’t wait to hear what you decide on! 🙂

    • Miss Molly July 9, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      I can’t wait to tell you guys about them too!!

  4. Abby @ BackAtSquareZero July 9, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Good luck with your goals & your new opportunity. Sounds exciting.

  5. ilene July 9, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    Yay! Molly! Welcome to Weekly Chase!

    I am purging this week too even though it’s not on my list of goals. I just feel so much lighter when I declutter. And I sound a lot like you in that there are only about 10 outfits that I actually wear!

    • Miss Molly July 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

      SO funny how that works isn’t it? I mean I don’t know why I even bother to buy something unless I really, really love it and in that case it will be solid colored or stripes! Have fun and I will update ya!

  6. Christine @ Love, Life, Surf July 9, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    Welcome to the Weekly Chase! Your goals are great. I really need to purge my closet too. I definitely feel better after doing so but am such a pack rat. It’s terrible! Excited to hear about your upcoming opportunity!

    • Miss Molly July 10, 2012 at 1:45 am #

      Thank you! I sat and went through ym closet tonight and realized it wasn’t really clothes that were my issue – it was coats!!! Oh well!

  7. Christy July 9, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    Love your goals! It is my first week with The Weekly Chase too. I’ve enjoyed visiting your site and look forward to dropping back by soon!

    • Miss Molly July 10, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      THank you so much! I have loved seeing everyone else’s goals and I can’t wait to see how we all progress each week!

  8. livelovenrun July 11, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Well, I think you rock, too! 😀 I LOVE your goals…seriously. I like that they’re not overly complicated – pretty much like a to-do list! I just did my closet on Sunday, and it feels amazing to have gotten rid of clothes I don’t plan on wearing. Donating is pretty feel-good, too. 🙂 The plankaday is bigtime right now, and I LOVE planks. I need to get my Sweat Pink ah-ha post written. 😀 lol

  9. Amanda L. July 11, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Great Goals! I really need to purge my closet too. Too much stuff has collected and I need to get rid of it. I would love to be able to do a Plank A Day. I have been working on planks the past few days. I am not the best at them but I’m trying 🙂 haha. Good luck with your goals this week!

  10. Holly July 13, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Welcome to the Weekly Chase! I know you will love it. You have a really great list of goals, I was reading them and thinking I need to do some of them myself. Especially the closet!

Leave a Reply

