What’s New Wednesday #12 – A Day In The Life

11 Jul

5:00 Up – make my hubby his coffee and turn on the news. Check emails and Facebook via my phone on the couch under a nice warm blanket. I don’t move until my husband has left and then some 🙂

6:00 I get up and start moving. I have been doing a little circuit that I got off of Pintrest (you can check my boards if you wanna!) and do that while watching more news (I love Morning Express with Robin Meade). It consists of push-ups, crunches, planks, lunges, and jumping. If this doesn’t do it for me I will Zumba with my Wii. I did just get my first Jillian Michael’s video to sweat up to!

6:30 Shower time, get dressed, and make my bed.

6:45 wake the kiddos and give them some loving while brushing their teeth and hair and fighting over clothes every morning – *sigh* – and then get myself ready and make a protein shake while the kids get their shoes on

7:20 out the door to daycare – drop them off then head to work! I try to get to work by 7:45 so I can get my day started before it actually starts (meaning computer on and things up and running!)

8:00 – 4:30 work…..on my breaks I check Facebook, twitter, and blogs – gotta love it!

***When fall semester starts back up here at the University I will be back to 1 hour lunches and running and utilizing our gym again!!!! WAHOO!

4:30 pick the kids up from daycare then head home to fix dinner!

5:00 continue with dinner, then eat, clean up, and lace up

5:30 outside to get something physical in and/or just play with my kids!

6:30 BATH TIME! I do planks while they are in the bath, yoga poses, start laundry, etc.

7:00 TV

7:30 bed time (or the start of the long process of putting my kiddos to bed) – here is where I clean up the kitchen and get some things in order and sorted

8:00 Kiss the kids goodnight for the last time and go downstairs to YouTube, read blogs, yoga, plan, and relax.

9:00/9:30 bedtime for me!

Is your routine basically the same everyday??? Mine is!!!

2 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #12 – A Day In The Life”

  1. DragonLady July 11, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    The only variation in my day is how many times I hit snooze. lol

    Oh, and whether the hubby and I have to talk. 😉

  2. Mindy @Road Runner Girl July 11, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    I have some of the same routines as you! I’m a teacher so I have a little more free time in the summer. I spend a lot of that time on the computer lol!

Leave a Reply

