The Weekly Chase – Week 2

16 Jul

Man I am loving have weekly goals instead of monthly – I think it really helps keep things attainable!

Here is a recap of last week:

Goal #1 – Get all my bio’s written for a couple different groups I am in. ****I got one of them done. Sad I know…but I will be adding this to the loop this week!****

Goal #2 – Purge my closet.  ****Done. Not much to purge after all as I realized most of the stuff was just coats making my closet look big. I guess I should have put them in the hall closet from the beginning!****

Goal #3 – Plank A Day challenge. ****I did great! I did not get it in on Wednesday as that is softball and I expected that and Saturday just got away from me. I am pleased as I did do a 2:02 plank!****

Goal #4 – Figure out what new fitness class I will take and get signed up by Friday!****I was going to take a Barre class this Thursday at 6:45, but my parents are coming into town! I do have the schedule so I am more likely going to go next week after they leave****

Goal #5 – Sit down and make the pending opportunity I have a reality.****Not going to happen for another couple of months but I am okay with this!****

This weeks goals:

Goal #1 – Get my house ready for the parents visit! They come in on Wednesday and I want to have the house looking better than it is now. This is another perfect opportunity to get rid of some stuff and maybe make some cash doing it!

Goal #2 – Enjoy my parent’s visit! I took off work Thursday and Friday so that I can enjoy the time. I don’t ever take time off of work. I am sickly too dedicated to my job.

Goal #3 – 100 Mile Challenge – This will be updated in another post this week with more details – but I will be taking part in completing 100 miles between July 15 and August 15 – and gosh darn it I can’t wait! I will be starting it probably today or tomorrow just depending on how much of the house I can get clean!

Goal #4 – Plank-A-Day Challenge – Still doing it and still loving it!

Goal #5 – Finish getting my bios done!

Goal #6 – Get a routine so I can get into the CrossFit gym!

What do you have going on??

8 Responses to “The Weekly Chase – Week 2”

  1. DragonLady July 16, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    #1 & #2 : Yay!!!! I hope you guys have a great time! 🙂

    #3 : Oh, yeah. I forgot about this… :-/ Oh, well, I have 2 miles already. 98 more to go… lol

  2. Mindy @Road Runner Girl July 16, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Great goals Molly!!! Have a great time with your parents!!! And I’m intrigued by this 100 mile challenge…can’t wait to hear more about it!

  3. Amanda L. July 16, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Good luck with you goals this week! Enjoy your visit with your parents. I can’t wait to hear more about this 100 mile challenge!

    • Monkey Mat July 16, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

      Yes, like all, VERY EXCITED to hear about the 100 mile challenge!?!?!

  4. Melissa @ Live, Love, & Run July 16, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Moving is my big “home goal”. The de-cluttering that’s going on up in here is CRAZY! 😀 Is this the first time they’ve been to AK?

    I never got my Sweat Pink ah-ha moment post done. Poop. I should do that before I leave for Chicago. Hehe.

    PS: GREAT job on getting like 95% of those goal DONE. That’s awesome. 😀 I really love that you’re setting some running goals, despite your discontent with the weather. I think it’ll help you acclimate and maybe even start loving it? Maybe? 😉

  5. ilene July 16, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Congrats on your awesome plank record! I am still planking too and loving it!

  6. Holly July 16, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I borrowed some of your goals last week. I have to get my bio done! Looks like you had a successful week with your goals. Enjoy your visit with your parents! Looking forward to checking in with you next week!

  7. Christy July 17, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Awesome job with your goals this week! I need to get my coats out of the closet as well! One of my goals last week was to work on my girls’ closet… mine is next! The 100 mile challenge sounds interesting! Good for you for taking it by the horns! Enjoy your time with your parents and have a great week! I look forward to hearing about next week’s goals!

Leave a Reply

