The Weekly Chase – Week #4

30 Jul

So this last week was not so stellar – my mojo up and got gone. I think this weather that is gloomy and rainy really affects me more than I know and I have to figure out a better way to combat this. I mean that sincerely!

#1 – 100 Mile Challenge – um yeah – I have decided to drop this as my running is just not happening in this rainy weather right now and when I do get a nice day we have other this we have to get done. I hate being a quitter – but I quit this one!

#2 – Plank-A-Day – my goal was 3 minutes and I came up a little shy (by 30 seconds) but I am not giving up that easy on this one!

#3 – Facebook C Diet – Yeah my diet sucks if I didn’t already know this – but I am more conscious! I must also say that I have now discovered a love for Chobani and it includes eating it up to 3 times a day – I seriously love this stuff with some granola…heaven!

#4 – Clean out my craft closet – This didn’t happen – plain and simple.

#5 – Team Beach Body – I met with my awesome upline Carin and we seem to have the same style so I am looking forward to building this up!

#6 – Operation Beautiful – I did my first post-it and it was very exciting!

Okay – so really not that fantastic – but I think I just need some different things to go for to clear my head – so here goes nothing~

#1 – Operation Beautiful – I am going to make this one a higher priority – I need to feel good by doing good – since this weather is just plain sucky.

#2 – Plank-A-Day – I WILL get 3 minutes – it will not escape me this week!

#3 – Read the Girls A Bed Time Story Every Night – school is starting for my oldest soon and I just feel it is important. My dad and mom used to read to us and I really think that instilled a love of reading to this day.

#4 – Team Beach Body – Get my goals set this week and get a game plan!

#5 – Research Vitamins – I had asked our dear friend Kelly over at GNC about vitamins and such…I need to help myself some by getting on a routine of vitmains….I need to really research this and get it started. I want to take a look at some other companies as well…

SO there is it…A little different start for my goals to give my mind a rest from being anxious over running. 

Questions – What vitamins/supplements do you take and why?

14 Responses to “The Weekly Chase – Week #4”

  1. Christine @ Love, Life, Surf July 30, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    I’m glad that I’m not the only one with a Chobani problem!! Seriously, I think that Chobani and granola deserves to be its own food group. I think that it makes a lot of sense to drop the 100 mile challenge. You have a lot of goals on your plate so maybe it does make sense to focus on a handful that really matter to you and then build from there? At least that’s what I’ve found with my goals. I hated feeling anxious about it and at least this way, by focusing, I can better set myself up for success. Good luck this week and you can totally do it!

    • Miss Molly July 30, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      I think I may create a group just for Chobani addicts! I also appreciate the support on dropping the 100 mile challenge – that makes me feel a little better about it!

  2. ilene July 30, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    I love that the bed time story is on the list. Now that it’s summer, we are all out of sorts and reading to my kids has gone to the bottom of the priority list! Have a great week!

    • Miss Molly July 30, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      Same here – that was another reason why I added it!

  3. Amanda L. July 30, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    I LOVE Chobani too! I probably eat way to much of it (if that is possible). Great job with your plank…you can make it to 3 minutes!! Good luck with all of your goals this week!

    • Miss Molly July 30, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      Thanks – I think I might create a Cho club 🙂

  4. Mindy @Road Runner Girl July 30, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Great job Molly! And I LOVE Chobani too…sooo good! Wow! I’m impressed with your goal for a 3 min plank! Hopefully one day I will get there! As far as vitamins go…don’t laugh..but I take the Disney Princess Gummies. Lol! I have a hard time swallowing pills so my doctor said those were just as good. 🙂

    • Miss Molly July 30, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      that is really helpful as I was actually contemplating those also 🙂

  5. Missy Bedell (@literalmom) July 30, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    3 minute plank! that’s so awesome! Good for you!

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 12:40 am #

      I am going to rock it as much as I can!

  6. DragonLady July 31, 2012 at 8:08 am #

    #1 – Yeah, it’s not happening for me either. James, storms, and VBS killed it.
    #2 – YOU GOT THIS!!! 🙂
    #3 – I am going to tell you again to read that book… 😉
    #4 – I can’t judge…

  7. momrunnerblog August 1, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Oh yes, Chobani should be a good group! I’m certain of it! Good job with your goals and goal setting. Love the bedtime story goal especially! I’m looking forward to hearing more about Operation Beautiful!

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

      Then you sill need to stay tuned every sunday!!!

  8. Holly August 2, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Hi Molly – it’s Holly, lol! Apparently Chobani has taken the world by storm. I too am loving it. I buy Chobani for me and my kids get “the other stuff”. It’s my special little treat to myself. Hoping your week is going great and you are successful with your goals. Can’t wait to hear how it is all going. Good luck with your planks. I held one for 3 min and maybe 3 seconds. It was tuff! But I know you can do it! I read up on Operation Beautiful and I think I might start spreading that around here. Such a great thing! Have a great rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

