What’s New Wednesday #15 – #MonkeyMat Is What!

1 Aug

Monkey Mat – This soft, water repellant blanket/mat/awesomeness folds into its own always attached pouch that easily attaches to anything and everything and looks cute while hanging there! It can go everywhere – bike rides, wrists, purses, strollers, cooler handles, drink handles, ANYWHERE!

5X5′ when opened this can be used for literally all kid uses! Each end is weighted down already and if you need more stability you can anchor the corners down with stakes through the already present loops! I mean how great is this – everything that you can need is already present and attached so you can’t lose it! I always say I would lose my head if it wasn’t attached – so the makers of Monkey Mat really did listen to our problems – Oh Wait, you didn’t know? Christie, the creator, is a mom who totally understands!!!!

Check her out at these three locations: Pinterest, Facebook, and of course Twitter – Go ahead and click on them because I made it easy and linked them  🙂

Oh yeah – please don’t forget – Twitter Chat today at 12:30 EST – Be there or be square – like the Monkey Mat! This week we’ll be trading tips on getting outside with the KIDS— and one lucky chatter will WIN their own Monkey Mat!

  • Wednesday, August 1st at 12:30pm EST/ 11:30am CST
  • 30 minute lunchtime chat
  • Hashtag is #MonkeyMat
  • Make sure to follow @FitFluential and @MonkeyMatMama so you can be contacted if you’re our winner!
  • ONE randomly chosen chat participant will receive a Monkey Mat (US mailing address only). Winner will be contacted via DM after the chat.

Now here is a couple other things that I noticed – it is convenient. You can take it anywhere and you can use it for anything. It is highly visible with the bright orange color – but it isn’t a heinous fluorescent orange. We can be stylish – yet our kids can see us if they walk just a little bit away! Maybe in the future they can expand the colors – but the orange and giraffe style print is still pretty good-looking.

Great for beach people as the material lets the sand stay at the beach and not with you and your car.

This can be used for games – go ahead and use it instead of a bulky tarp!

You can use it to keep groups together – “Go sit on the orange square kids!” so that when you go to the library, baseball games, or have your group in a mass of other kids able to stay together.

You can secure items to the center loops that surround the logo (so nicely placed in the center – good marketing folks!) so they are not lost and worse case they get folded up in the blanket.

Here is a video for some entertainment!

http://www.monkeymat.com

Check it out folks!

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this campaign. All opinions are my own.

20 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #15 – #MonkeyMat Is What!”

  1. Happy Fit Mama (@happyfitmama) August 1, 2012 at 5:15 am #

    I’m always looking for blankets/mats for picnics and concerts. Sounds like a good one!

  2. Christine @ Love, Life, Surf August 1, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    Monkey Mat looks great! I can think of so many uses for it here in NYC and with my kids. Thanks for sharing this!

  3. Laura August 1, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    What a cool product! We do lots of picnics, pool time, beach visits, etc… I love that it’s water repellant, and how it folds up.

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

      the folding part was one of my favorites – i tend to just want to leave!

  4. fancynancy14 August 1, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    I had started checking them out just recently! Looks great and so easy to use!!

  5. Kristin @ My Mission Impossible August 1, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    It’s adorable! I have something similar and love it, use it all the time, but I like how this comes with a pouch!

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      And it is attached so you NEVER lose it!

  6. DragonLady August 1, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    “Call us redneck” I am laughing so.hard. (In my head because we have a bunch of people in the office…)

    Bear or moose attack? I would totally leave that behind… 😉

    Seriously, though, I like it. 🙂

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      hey – it is true! but i thought about re-doing it say approaching bear or moose, but the attack part was good too 🙂

  7. Noelle McKenzie August 1, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Love your vlog! It’s great to show people just how portable the monkey mat really is- words don’t do it justice! I love mine and can’t wait to share my review on it!

    • Miss Molly August 1, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      I can’t wait to read it!!!!!!!!

  8. Live from La Quinta August 1, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    I think the Monkey Mat is a great idea. I don’t think my 31 & 35 year old boys would appreciate it though 🙂

  9. brittanyaterry August 1, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    I heard about these Monkey Mats! It seems I have missed the chat so I have a lot of catching up to do! 🙂

    • Miss Molly August 2, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      There will be another one at 2:00 est on August 8th!

  10. cottercrunch August 1, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    ahh i saw that mat and wanted it so bad!! so cool! hope the twitter chat went well!

    • Miss Molly August 2, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      It did go well and there will be another – you should still get one!!!

Leave a Reply

