5 Things I Want To Change

4 Aug

Another awesome list like thing I call 5 Things where I list 5 things about a certain topic! I would love for you to link up at well by blogging your 5 things and then commenting with your link!

This week I am doing 5 Things I Want To Change – and trust me – it was not easy to narrow down to just 5. Sometimes I am an over achiever and can’t just take it slow, then I overwhelm myself….I am working on it – I promise!

#1 – What I do to get a paycheck.  @KellyOlexa and @YourInnerSkinny have taken the leap and left their jobs for what they love. They are making their dreams work for them. I want to join them. My goal is to narrow down exactly what it is that I want to do and make it happen by the beginning of 2013 so that by next summer I can make it happen. I figure this should not be a hasty decision, that is why I am giving myself time.

#2 – How I keep in touch with people. I don’t feel like I do a good enough job anymore. We are all busy people – I get that. I just never want to say – I will call them tomorrow and God forbid something happen today. Whether I start making Skype and FaceTime dates, phone call appointments, keep cards with me at all times to write letters, send photo cards – whatever – I just need to get it going.

#3 – My need to spend money. I like to shop. I do and it is for no real reason! I just know that if I want to be able to make my #1 happen – I need to stop this and focus my energies to working hard and not spending hard. I would really like to have some savings started!

#4 – My social media reach. Sounds kind of self-centered. I know. I just want to really show that I can be influential in the things that I am passionate about. I have already started to do some things differently this month and I want to just be able to keep it going and tweak it as necessary.

#5 – How we eat in our house. We have to re-think food. We used to eat so much better in North Carolina. Fresh fruit and veggies, and affordable priced items were everywhere. Up here it is so expensive and it has hindered our ability to focus our healthy eating habits. I want to make sure that we cut in other places (#3) so that we can make this a priority. Getting everyone else on board will be a little hard – but I think I can do it!

What are 5 things you want to change?
20 Responses to “5 Things I Want To Change”

  1. Jenna August 4, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    What awesome improvement you want to make in your life!! that’s wonderful!! I want to improve a few things as well. 1. Id like to actually gain about 5lbs. I’m pretty scrawny and i need some meat on my bones! It’s tough being such a big runner tho! 2. I am totally omitting pop from my diet this month and I hope it continues through long past. Im a serious pop junkie, so in changing that! 3. Reach out more through my social media as well: love what u said about this! 4. Read my bible more and deepen my relationshi with the lord. 5.SMilE more!!!!! Thanks for sharing! Wonderful post! SPALove

    • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      I love your last one especially! I am always here to be an accountability partner with you or check in to see what you are reading if you are interested!!!!

      • Jenna August 4, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

        Thank you so much!! You’re amazing! I think I’ll make a goal board for myself now after talking to you! Xxoo thank you!!!

      • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

        yeah!!!

  2. Tara Burner August 4, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    I can’t think of 5 things I want to change.
    Right now I’m good with everything other than a few things that are out of my control for another 2 yrs…then there’ll be change

    Good luck on your ‘paycheck’ change! I’ve worked for myself for over 20 yrs..it’s a wonderful thing!

    • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

      That is awesome to be happy with where you are!!! I am really wanting to change – and I think that at the beginning of September I am going to have you go ahead and help me with my blog!!!!

  3. yoliworth August 4, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    Great list! I love #2. It’s important that we keep in touch with others especially as we get busier and more inundated with technology. Even if it’s lunch one week or a phone call each Friday, etc. it can make a big difference in our relationships and our well-being. Love the list idea! xo

  4. fancynancy14 August 4, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    I really need to do better at keeping in touch with people! I’m horrible at it!!!

    • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      I know and I find myself always saying it – so that is why I just need to to do it!

  5. Leah @ Chocolate and Wild Air August 4, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    Wonderful things! I would love to work on my social media impact as well – I feel that I have been slacking a bit recently. Good luck to you!!

  6. Mindy @Road Runner Girl August 4, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    Sounds like some great goals girl! Yes I have heard things are super expensive where you are…boo! I would really like to change how we eat too…we need to focus on more veggies is my house!

  7. katiemoves August 4, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    great goals! i’m also trying to make sure i’m eating the right things..its hard sometimes!

    • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      It is very hard sometimes! We can do it!

  8. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast August 4, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    Great list, Molly! I love that you’re taking some time to think through your job and how you make money. Best of luck determining your niche, that’s exciting! And eating well can definitely change regionally, we struggled to find the same quality of farmers markets and CSA’s, etc when we moved last summer, too.

  9. Wild Things Run Free August 4, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    did I write this post? haha jk. But seriously I agree whole heartedly with every single point you’ve made. I hope you find what it is you want to do for a living. It’s so frustrating to be in a job that we only half-heartedly (if that) enjoy.

    • Miss Molly August 4, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

      I love being at a University – the position I am in just isn’t all that I am looking for…We will get there sister!

Leave a Reply

