Playlist Thursday – POP

9 Aug

Okay – with a theme of POP how can you do anything other than:

THE KING OF POP??

I am so sad that my kids won’t know him except through what I show them. I still think he could sing and dance like no one else.

Alright – Here it is again – Playlist Thursday brought to us by Pavement Runner

Please don’t forget to check out the Brian’s blog and see the list of everyone that is participating!!

Here is the format:

Something Old: These will be songs that are at least 5 years old. I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.

One of my favorites!

          Something Current: These will be songs that have been released within the past year. I know, but you have to give me some leeway here.

Okay – this is within the last two years and folks – this is as current as it gets!

Something to Consider: These will be songs that are not typically heard on the radio and may be by artists you’ve never heard of or considered running to. This is the wild card category, can be old or current.

This is one makes me teary and shows the impact he had on people …typical Michael making a statement.

3 Responses to “Playlist Thursday – POP”

  1. PavementRunner August 9, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

    That dude was so friggin awesome. All his music was wonderful. It didn’t always compare to Off the Wall or Thriller, but what can? When you set the bar that high, impossible to meet expectations. Great post.

  2. DragonLady August 9, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    I still laugh over my kids looking at my cd’s & when they saw Thriller said “Michael Jackson is black?!?!?!”

    By the way, I didn’t play any of those and Man in the Mirror is stuck in my head now. :-/

Leave a Reply

