Totally Not As I Planned

14 Aug

Hey guys – today was supposed to be about something else – but I am just not feeling it today. Have you ever had those days? I am feeling really distracted and honestly it is only 6:20 am. I am not quite sure what it is – but something has to change. I am not talking like my eating, my exercise, my motivation…….it is what I do that needs to change. I am not going into detail as that is never okay.

I am on the starting point of Team Beach Body and I love the motivation and encouragement being a coach brings. I love to push people to be their best, but also be there to sit and listen when they need it. I love the programs that are offered as there is one for everyone – you just have to find it!  Shakeology is a product that can taken while pregnant – hello – how awesome is that? It tells me that product is okay for my family to be ingesting.

I am trying to find my brand. I am a mom who loves her kids and wants to encourage them to the best they can be. I am a mom-to-be who is excited to add another to our family, but not quite sure how to continue forward. Do I still work with the minimal amount of money that will actually be brought home? Or do we give up lots of things to make it work with me at home?

I guess this is the time to “shit or get off the pot” – I need to make dreams reality. I know I have posted about this in passing in the past. After a couple conversations yesterday – I really think I need to get this going. I cannot do anything without doing something.

I need some help or advice on where to go or what to do…I am open for comments!!!

Questions:

What have you done in tough decisions – get to it, nothing? 

What did you do to get going?

Freelance work….how do you get started?

Moms – what do you do to make it work?

3 Responses to “Totally Not As I Planned”

  1. MCM Mama (@mcmmama) August 14, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    Good luck with your decision. Not sure what kind of freelancing you want to do, but my company sometimes hires contractors off of guru.com. Might be worth checking out for you. I was a stay at home mom with no income for 5.5 years. I did my best to keep my professional contacts and I volunteered with a running store to start making contacts in an area I wanted to be in. In the end, I had an opportunity arise thanks to my blog and a college friend. That eventually led to the work I’m doing now – which isn’t in any way related to my past career, my blogging, or my love of running, but I still really enjoy it. All that to say, be openminded and you never know what might come your way.

    • Miss Molly August 14, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

      Thank you so much and congrats on you doing something you enjoy!

  2. runwkate August 15, 2012 at 2:35 am #

    Good luck! That’s a crappy place to be – the same old thoughts keep cycling through your mind. When I feel like that I try to write it down to be solved when I’m feeling more productive. Maybe you can outsource your skills on odesk.com or freelancer.com, or maybe you can start your own business. xx

Leave a Reply

