Playlist Thursday – Local Flavor

16 Aug

So I am going to go with Texas local as it is a local band that is just awesome! They are the only real “local” band that I listen to and I love the,. They remind me of my friend Tiffany in Texas and my one of my dearest friends Jesse Ray. Please give them a listen and as always – please hop over to Pavement Runner’s Page that is the main listing of those playing along!

Without Further Delay – Here is the Casey Donahew Band!

Something Old: These will be songs that are at least 5 years old

Title: Stockyards

Side Note: They do not really have video’s because they are really just  local band and which in Texas is still big 🙂

Quotable: “I drank my first beer, I cried my first tears on the corner of North and Main”

Something Current: These will be songs that have been released within the past year – and they actually got their very first video on CMT within the last year!

Title: Double-Wide Dream

Side Note: This was done on their land and I believe it was at a family member’s trailer. His wife is the blonde in here and from my friend Jesse Ray – she is a feisty girl….

Quotable: “She’s the welcome mat to my home, sweet home”

Something to Consider: These will be songs that are not typically heard on the radio and may be by artists you’ve never heard of or considered running to. This is the wild card category, can be old or current.

Title: Stay

Side Note: This is totally something to listen to…so good and of course what is a country band that doesn’t have an awesome sad song?

Quotable: “There’s a secret on the telephone tonight”

As I did a couple weeks ago – I have some extra credit because I sincerely love this band….I really wish I could see them live once….just once…so until then I will listen to them on iTunes and YouTube…. *sigh*

Title: White-Trash Story

Side Note: If our #3 is a boy Nick wants to have a Jr – and then call him Deuce….just listen…

Quotable: “You know those had to be – the coolest things I’d seen”

One Response to “Playlist Thursday – Local Flavor”

  1. Jenna August 16, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Such a fun post idea! I like this! SPALove!

Leave a Reply

