Fitness Friday #9

17 Aug

Pregnancy….got to love it! I know for me that I will need to take it easy at first. I am usually pretty sick and I don’t want to push my luck in the beginning. I do know however that there are certain things that I will be doing for this pregnancy and during it so that my hips, that are already bad, will stay loose and I will not be out of breath walking at month 7!

Luckily my campus has on-sight *free* fitness classes that I can take advantage of and it will fit perfectly into my budget! The public is welcome – they have a minimal fee of $5 per class – which I say isn’t bad!

#1 Beach Body has a yoga DVD that is for pregnancy – I will be ordering it and I will be giving more information on it as we go!

 #2 Zumba – the instructor just had her 4th baby and will be very familiar with what I should and should not be doing! that is two nights a week but I will most likely only do one.

#3  Beginner Fitness class on Wednesday is on my lunch hour (SCORE!) and I can stay in a light weight environment as this class is for people who are beginners and that way I won’t feel much competition to do more than I should!

#4 Water Aerobics – this is offered a couple of times a week and as the months go on I will be sure to take advantage of this!

#5 WALK – I will make sure I walk everywhere and not find the closest parking humanly possible.

#6 Stay hydrated – this way I don’t feel any bad side effects from the exercise!

As time goes on this may change – but my plan is to stay as active as I can!!

Leave a Reply

