Playlist Thursday – Songs I’ve Never Deleted

23 Aug

Once again I find myself playing along with Pavement Runner’s Playlist Thursday Link Up – I find this to be so much fun and if you like it – you should join in too!

***Once again YouTUeb doesn’t like me today so you have to click to view***

Check out his main post HERE for this Thursday!

 Per Brian:

This week’s theme are songs that have never been deleted from your playlist after they were added.

Here is the description:

“I want to see some songs that have been on your playlist FOREVER and have never left. What is a “MUST HAVE” song that is always on your playlist.”

 Here are the rules:

Something Old: Songs that are at least 5 years old. (I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.)
Something Current: Songs that have been released within the past year.
Something to Consider:This is the wild card category. Feel free to list any song: old, current, guilty pleasure, underground, whatever.

Alrighty – here ya go! 

Something Old:

Artist: Renegade Master

Title: WildChild

Side Note: This was a song I heard back when you could tape MTV SpringBreak Fit Club from the Jersey Shore on VHS peeps – 1995 that is…yikes!

Quotable: Yeah – I got nothing for this….

CLICK HERE TO VIEW

Something Current:

Artist: Britney Spears

Title: 3

Side Note: I am so not ashamed of this. I use the beat of this to keep going on for interval training!

Quotable: “1, 2, 3, Peter, Paul, and Mary 3″

CLICK HERE TO VIEW

Something To Consider:

Artist: Soul Control

Title: Chocolate (Choco Choco)

Side Note: How can you not smile and sing along? I first learned this as a Zumba routine and it has just stuck as a favorite!

Quotable: “Now wave to the people with the pretty back side”

CLICK HERE TO VIEW

5 Responses to “Playlist Thursday – Songs I’ve Never Deleted”

  1. PavementRunner August 23, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    And I thought I was up to date on all my Britney songs… i love running to that girl. Well, not TO her… listening to her? Either way, her music makes me run faster.

    • Miss Molly August 23, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

      Okay – that is funny…I have a ton of her songs 🙂

  2. Jenna August 23, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    This is a cool topic!! I love it!! Britney will forever be on my playlist also!!!:0) spalove!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playlist Thursday Catalogue | PavementRunner - August 23, 2012

    […] mollyritterbeck.com — Songs I’ve Never Deleted (08/23) — […]

Leave a Reply

