Girl Problems Solved by Neuma by Hair Care USA

12 Sep

I love to blow dry my hair, but hate to see what happens after I do! I dry my hair twice a day! Once in the morning and then again at lunch after I have worked out!  Let me tell you about some damage that can happen! When I put my hair in a ponytail it looks like my hair is a million different lengths and is dry and damaged – which it most likely – is hello heat?!

I was given two different products by Hair Care USA to try – the Neuma collection’s Blow Dry Lotion and Smoothing Creme.

Pretty good sample size – huh? 🙂

On my hair I tried the Blow Dry Lotion and let me tell you – I didn’t get any photos of the before – but you can tell by my ponytail after that this stuff is awesome. There is no real damage showing so that to shows how good this product is. It instantly smoothes out my hair!

Per their website: Neuma Blow Dry Lotion – The essential companion for your blow dryer – this weightless formula adds hold, manageability and protection to any blow out. Hair feels soft, smooth and with added shine. Featuring a proprietary blend of plant extracts and essential oils, Phyto Colour Complex™ maximizes colour hue, vibrancy and longevity while Phyto UV Shield™, an exclusive blend of plant nutrients, protects colour from UVA & UVB oxidation. Helps prevent damage from styling and hot tools. Humidity resistant formula soothes hair and controls frizz.

Oh yeah – and check out what it contains – good stuff!

Phyto Colour Complex: A gentle, natural surfactant system that removes environmental pollutants, not colour, from hair. Plant extracts restore natural health and shine while maximizing colour retention and extending colour life.

  •  Phyto UV Shield: A proprietary blend of certified organic plant extracts enhance depth of tone, reflectivity and colour vibrancy. Essential oils shield colour from UVA, UVB oxidation and fading.
  • Sunflower Seed Oil: Provides UV protection while adding shine and shielding hair from heat damage.
  • Sage Extract: Soothes and conditions hair.
  • Rose Hips Fruit Extract: Soothes and softens hair.
  • Apricot Kern Oil: Helps smooth cuticle and control flyaways while conditioning and adding shine.
  • Aroma provided by pure essential oils of Lavender, Mandarin Orange, Vanilla – true aromatherapy.

My daughter is always having issues with her hair looking rough and stringy so I used the Smoothing Creme on her hair. I am not able to use these products so much as my hair becomes really greasy really fast. Abby’s hair is perfect for it though!

BEFORE:

You can see the difference in the before and after and I even think with more uses – the better it will look. It is a great start and better than some of the regular drug store options we have tried!!

AFTER

Per their website: Neuma Smoothing Creme – This unique crème locks in moisture and delivers weightless shine while taming frizz and flyaways. Featuring a proprietary blend of plant extracts and essential oils, Phyto Colour Complex™ maximizes colour hue, vibrancy and longevity while Phyto UV Shield™, an exclusive blend of plant nutrients, protects colour from UVA & UVB oxidation. Humidity resistant formula leaves hair silky smooth with a healthy sheen.

Oh and more good stuff!

  • Phyto Colour Complex: A gentle, natural surfactant system that removes environmental pollutants, not colour, from hair. Plant extracts restore natural health and shine while maximizing colour retention and extending colour life.
  • Phyto UV Shield: A proprietary blend of certified organic plant extracts enhance depth of tone, reflectivity and colour vibrancy. Essential oils shield colour from UVA, UVB oxidation and fading.
  • Sunflower Seed Oil: Provides UV protection while adding shine and shielding hair from heat damage.
  • Green Tea Leaf Extract : Soothes and conditions hair.
  • Apricot Kern Oil: Helps smooth cuticle and control flyaways while conditioning and adding shine.
  • Rose Hips Fruit Extract: Soothes and softens hair.
  • Aroma provided by pure essential oils of Lavender, Mandarin Orange, Vanilla – true aromatherapy.

I was provided these samples free of charge – but all opinions are my own!

 I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

One Response to “Girl Problems Solved by Neuma by Hair Care USA”

  1. funkyfitnesspdx September 12, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    Looks like a great product. I have the same problem with my hair from having to blow it out all the time. I’ll be looking for that stuff to try out! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

