What’s New Wednesday #20 – Virtual Races All Around!

12 Sep

Just wanted to stop in with a quick update to my blues of running. I am not really able to run right now due to being pregnant. I was told to take it easy on the running (like don’t push it – lots of alternating) as I am not a great runner by any means. I still struggle and have since this move up to the frozen tundra of Alaska. I just can’t get it together up here! I am resorting to treadmill walking and switching it up a bit to keep me attentive and actually working something.

To keep my boredom at bay – I am utilizing all the virtual races that are going on to keep me at this! I have already completed the virtual The Great Cupcake Race that was put on by Find Your Happy Place and Running In Sanity to help benefit TNT.  It was both 5K and 10K, but I of course opted to walk the 5K. I am now signed up for their Pumpkin themed race and have my kids also joining me on the  1 Mile portion. They will as well get a medal for doing it!!

Run With Jess has her cupcake race up and going and there is one more I am taking part in. My husband did tell me to find a hobby – so I did!

I hope you all will join me in these races (which I will post links to later), and let me know if you find some more!!

If I were to host one for a charity – who is in???

5 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #20 – Virtual Races All Around!”

  1. jenna September 12, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    that sounds like such a great idea! i love how youre utilizing your love of running in a new way due to the baby! thats wonderful! spa love to ya!

  2. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) September 12, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    i love virtual runs! I’m doing the cupcake one too! (:

  3. PavementRunner September 12, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Sounds fun! I would run and help promote.

  4. noshingonasphalt September 12, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    I’ve never done a virtual race but I loved seeing the pictures from Run Find Your Happy Pace’s cupcake run! Good luck keeping the boredom at bay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

