Playlist Thursday – Songs That Remind You of Childhood

3 Oct

To Participate:

Every Thursday we create a list composed of 3 songs that can, or should be, added to your workout playlist. Here is the simple format:

Something Old: Songs that are at least 5 years old. (I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.)
Something Current: Songs that have been released within the past year.
Something to Consider: This is the wild card category. Feel free to list any song: old, current, guilty pleasure, underground, whatever.

Brian – Please tell your daughter Happy Birthday from me and my family!

Something Old:

Artist:  New Kids On The Block

Title: Please Don’t Go Girl

Sidenote: I freaking loved Joey & Jordan when they were kids.

Quoteable: I love you….I guess I…Always Will…..GGGGIIIRRRLLLLLL

CLICK HERE

 

Something Current:

Artist: One Direction

Title: What Makes You Beautiful

Sidenote: I will admit I am glad there are still boybands for my girls to enjoy 🙂

Quoteable: Everyone else int he room can see it – Everyone else but you… (so sad that is is a normal thing these days)

CLICK HERE

Something To Consider:

Artist: New Edition

Title: Candy Girl

Sidenote: Bobbie Brown when he was normal – ponder that.

Quoteable: Hey Fellas – Check out Mike and Bobby’s Little Lady….WoooooWeeeeeeee

CLICK HERE

Gotta Love Thursdays 🙂

Thanks Pavement Runner – We Love It!

2 Responses to “Playlist Thursday – Songs That Remind You of Childhood”

  1. PavementRunner October 4, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Those are some great songs… the 1D Beautiful is a really good one.

    Thanks, and I will.

  2. Jesse @ The Empowered Momma October 4, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    Ralph Tresvant was one of my first of many many loves. Loved this song. Great choices.

Leave a Reply

