What’s New Wednesday #21

17 Oct

Boy it has been a while since one of these!

Let’s See – What’s New….nothing really but why not make it seem like it is new and exciting!

First and foremost – the winner of my Giveaway is: Krista Flores – yes girl – you did it! Send me your address and I will get it to you! So excited!

Picture Source

I am now 13 weeks and 5 days.  My energy has hit another low and I think that it is part depression and part baby. The winter is setting in here with snow flurries about every other day and it is so stinking dark in the mornings now I can’t stand it. I was warned about this happening by the doctor and I can really feel it here lately. My husband says I am such a downer – but when you are used to summer 10 months of the year and you really got 2 days this year – You would be a downer as well. I will be buying this thing they call a “Happy Light” in the near future.

Picture Source

I had my first Parent Teacher Conference yesterday. I am going to admit I was a little scared but I now good to go. My daughter is the exact child I thought she was and I am glad that I know her as well as the person who spends most of the day with her. She is only in Kindergarten, but I take her learning very serious. I also take her self-esteem very serious so I was shocked when I was informed about a couple of mean girls in the class. Abby is not part of it, but seems to occasionally get sucked in – more to protect herself from it.  I had a feeling this was happening, but I was also glad when it seems that her teacher shared with me that my thoughts were valid. Being a parent to a young child is kind of like being a mind reader!

Picture Source

I am going through some major de-cluttering. My husband irritates me because it doesn’t matter how much stuff he has – but if I have stuff it can’t be seen. UGH! I am so irritated by it that I just want the stuff gone! I am obviously going to keep stuff – but I am going to get rid of the stuff that most seems to bug him and them go through what I do have get rid of the stuff I have been thinking about doing something with. I need to do something or get rid of it. Anyone want crafty stuff?

So that is what I got going on along with class that starts next week. I am excited about that actually. It is 2 hours a night that I can get with no interruption at all. It is exciting to me. How sad, right?

I am still entertaining the idea of a gym membership just so that I can get out of the house and have some me time as every time I sit down to Yoga kids get involved and not in a productive manner!

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #21”

  1. Jenna October 17, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    You definitely need and deserve some you time! I think that’s a great idea! Hang in there and think sunny thoughts! Spa love!

  2. Pavement Runner (@PavementRunner) October 17, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    13 weeks? say what? I am BEHIND. I missed the announcement. Congrats times like a billion!

  3. Wild Things Run Free October 17, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I’m with Brian on this one… Somehow I missed all of this exciting news! What a horrible BLEND!! eeeesh. This is what happens when I break up with my fiance and move 2 times in 2 months…

    haaaa.

Leave a Reply

