Playlist Thursday – Speeding Ticket Songs

18 Oct

It is that time again! Playlist Thursday!

The Theme: Speeing Ticket Songs!

Here are the rules:

Something Old: Songs that are at least 5 years old. (I know that isn’t too long to be considered old, but music turnover happens quickly.)
Something Current: Songs that have been released within the past year.
Something to Consider: This is the wild card category. Feel free to list any song: old, current, guilty pleasure, underground, whatever.

Something Old:          CLICK HERE

Artist: Britney Spears – 2004         

Title: Toxic       

Side Note: Don’t deny it – you all love it and will be jamming out!

Quotable:  “With the taste of your lips I’m on a ride….”

 

Something Current:    CLICK HERE

Artist: Jason Aldeen – 2010  

Title:My Kinda Party 

Side Note: Even though he is a douche bag for kissing another female while his wife and three kids are at home – I like the song – even more so the Brantley Gilbert Version just because thel yrics are a little different.  

Quotable:  “Oh Baby you can find me, on the back of a jacked up tailgate….” This was so true when we were in North Carolina – oh how I miss you!

 

Something To Consider: CLICK HERE

Artist: Eric Church  

Title:Drink In My Hand 

Side Note: We love Eric Church. Plain and Simple.  

Quotable:  “You be my Lois Lane, I’ll be your Super Man, All you got to do is put a drink in my hand.”

3 Responses to “Playlist Thursday – Speeding Ticket Songs”

  1. PavementRunner October 18, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    I heart Britney Spears and all her music. That stuff works on making you run faster. It’s a FACT

  2. Jesse @ The Empowered Momma October 19, 2012 at 5:45 am #

    Toxic is one of my go-to songs to get my sweat on. Love Britney also. The other two songs I never heard of and really like. Thanks for the introduction to them.

  3. DragonLady October 19, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    Petra introduced me to Toxic via the video and I felt the need for a shower after watching it. 😉

Leave a Reply

