What’s New Wednesday #22

24 Oct

So yesterday after work I left early to go pick up my kiddos and head back to the gym at work – for ZUMBA!

I made it for Zumba – Score #1

My friend Tonya came and stood in the back with my pregnant self – Score #2

My kids ran and danced and smiled the whole time I got to dance and smile – Score #3

I got an hour of cardio in minus jumping – Score #4

I put this as a What’s New post because I have struggled with finding the motivation to work out since it is freezing here (13 degrees at 10 o’clock this mornig), it is dark even after I get to work at 8:00 am, and I still fight some being tired.

So What’s New? I beat all things that defeated me!

Have you had anything that has defeated you lately? How did you end up overcoming it?

 

4 Responses to “What’s New Wednesday #22”

  1. Sarah @ Mom Running on Empty October 24, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    I’ve been struggling with motivation lately too!! And just when I got my running mojo back, the flu hit me hard! I’m very busy pretending that I’m going to be better tomorrow so that I can get back on plan for my race in 2 weeks. I am feeling very defeated but I keep telling myself that 6 months of preparation and training can not be undone by a week and a half off no matter how bad the cold is!

    I’m glad you made it to Zumba!!!! And I’m so glad it restored your sanity for a little while!!!

  2. ilene October 24, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    That says it all – you beat all the things that defeated you – so much to feel good about! I have missed coming here!

  3. justinelevine October 25, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    GO, girl! I find that accomplishing things GIVES me energy. 🙂 And once you’ve got it, it touches everyone else you meet!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five for Friday – Back on Track Edition — Let's Talk and Walk - October 26, 2012

    […] What’s New Wednesday by Molly – It is so refreshing to know that others often lose the motivation to exercise. Reading soooo many health and fitness blogs may actually be de-motivating me. I have to stop comparing myself to others and just be me. I didn’t start exercising til a couple of years ago, this is a relatively new thing for me. I was never active in high school/college. Since I started I have completed well over 50 – 5Ks. That is a huge accomplishment and I need to recognize that. […]

Leave a Reply

