The Weekly Chase #13

12 Nov

Okay – recap from last week and new weekly goals to reach my month goals!

LAST WEEK:

Family/Marriage/Mothering Goals:

Read to Abby her Bible every night for school – we read on the days we had homework which was 3.

Practice memory verses with kids every night – this did not go well – we did not even think about to be honest.

Read 1 storybook/chapters from a book each night to the girls – um, no.

Write Nick a love note – um, no.

Take kids to play once a week  *This one is already scheduled for Friday as we are going to have game night at a friends’ house and they have kids that our kids love!* Check!

Personal Goals:

Start reading again – I picked out a couple books!

Schedule exercise each day – um, no.

Drink More Water *As of so far today (4:00 Alaska Time) I have not drank any – not starting off so good, huh?) – Yeah – This is a HUGE problem for me!

Homemaking Goals:

Make 1 new recipie this week – haha, no.

1 Load of laundry everyday – Check!

So yeah – not my best week ever!

THIS WEEK:

Family/Marriage/Mothering Goals:

Read to Abby her Bible every night for school

Practice memory verses with kids every night

Read 1 storybook/chapters from a book each night to the girls

Write Nick a love note

Take kids to play once a week  *This one is already scheduled for Saturday and Sunday as we are going to a birthday party on both days!

Personal Goals:

Start reading the books I picked out

Schedule exercise for 3 days

Drink More Water

Homemaking Goals:

Make 1 new recipie this week

1 Load of laundry everyday

3 Responses to “The Weekly Chase #13”

  1. Mindy Artze November 12, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I love your goals. I need to focus on reading the bible to my son!!! Thank you for making me see that! xxoo

  2. mrsmurphyslawoffitness November 14, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    I really like how you separate your goals into categories! It seems more organized and not so overwhelming. The h20 thing is a big issue with me, I have to get better!

Leave a Reply

